Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
This is not meant to shred sheets of paper, just sections of a paper...like address, account numbers etc. It works well for that, the most i was able to cut was 3-4 sheets at a time. I love it, so got one for my mom too. This is a way better option that sitting in front of a loud shredder if you only want to cut up impotent information like names, account numbers,...
Published on June 30, 2011 by Mrs. Jones

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It works to an extent.
I purchased this hoping to get rid of my junk mail, specifically bills and anything with sensitive information. It works until you try to cut two or three pages, than it's either very hard to cut because the paper gets stuck between the blades, or the handle breaks.

Yes, the blades are sturdy but why would they make the handle so weak? If you put to much...
Published on October 5, 2011 by Albert O. Boris


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, June 30, 2011
By 
Mrs. Jones (Honolulu, Hawaii) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
This is not meant to shred sheets of paper, just sections of a paper...like address, account numbers etc. It works well for that, the most i was able to cut was 3-4 sheets at a time. I love it, so got one for my mom too. This is a way better option that sitting in front of a loud shredder if you only want to cut up impotent information like names, account numbers, credit card numbers and addresses on statements. Had it for a few months now and still is sharp and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly right for home, September 18, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
Sometimes my desk is right at the kitchen table, opening mail, sorting receipts and coupons, etc.... If I get bank mail or my charge account statements or things that contain my SS#, I can shred right into the recycle bin I keep nearby. As a Senior Citizen this is a very useful item for me, E-Z to store and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy, January 25, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very handy for small shredding jobs. They work fine and never clog up. Good for instant shredding of a name or other sensative info on an otherwise harmless sheet(s) of paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets my expectations, October 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
Well, I was unsure about this product given the mixed reviews, but given the low price, I figured I'd give it a shot. I am happy to say that it was a great purchase. Obviously, if you want to shred documents in large quantities with any frequency, you'd be better off opting for an electric (expensive mind you) shredder. That being said, these scissors do the trick on 2-3 pages at one time, which is what I needed. The scissors appear to be quite sturdy and quite sharp (contrary to some reviews I've seen). Frankly, the quality exceeds the low price. All and all I would recommend this for anyone looking to get rid of some unwanted mail and not wanting to destroy a year's worth of receipts at one time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's for real, June 25, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this product for it's portability. I've got the electric one also but prefer this Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors for shredding just personal information only (not the entire paperwork). This item is so good I bought two. I thought it would be soft and easy to break but it cuts like it's a single blade scissors. I suggest everyone to purchase this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It works to an extent., October 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
I purchased this hoping to get rid of my junk mail, specifically bills and anything with sensitive information. It works until you try to cut two or three pages, than it's either very hard to cut because the paper gets stuck between the blades, or the handle breaks.

Yes, the blades are sturdy but why would they make the handle so weak? If you put to much pressure, it'll likely break. That's exactly what happened to me. I'd skip this product if I've known. I encourage everybody else to skip this item and look for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quick one or 2 paper shredder, February 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice and fast and easy use for one or 2 papers or a thicker one at a time. Good for someone with just a rare shredder need. Also cuts up credit cards but you need all your strengh for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ouch!, June 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
These scissors broke during the very first use!! I was cutting through paper way thinner than a credit card which it claims to be able to cut. The handle broke off and metal that was exposed under the handle slammed into my knuckle and cut me. What a waste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, August 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors (Misc.)
Great for minor shredding needs as long as you don't mind a small amount of manual labor. Ideal for those (like myself) who don't shred often enough to warrant an expensive shredder with expensive accessories. Scissors cuts 3-4 standard pages fairly easily. Warning: the thicker the shredding job, the more the scissors will get jammed up. Overall, a nice (and inexpensive) solution to everyday shredding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp and quick, March 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like them a lot. These simple scissors keeps the pile for shredding from growing; as I can snip just my identifying info out of mail as it comes in, while I'm watching a show. Just be careful 'cause the scissors are VERY sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jobar International JB4979 Multi-Blade Shredder Scissors
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.