Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Jock Jams
My daughter absolutely loves it....... it arrived well and the price was ok....... I would recommend this to a friend.
Published 7 months ago by Linda Medard

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jock Jams is getting worse as the new version comes out
This CD is not as good as Jock Jams 1 or 2. I think the songs in this CD are not popular in general. Having Jock Jams 1 and 2 would be enough. If you are looking for the sports game kinda songs, I recommend the series of "Greatest Sports Rock and Jams".
Published on January 4, 2001 by REI


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jock Jams is getting worse as the new version comes out, January 4, 2001
By 
REI (Yokohama, Japan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
This CD is not as good as Jock Jams 1 or 2. I think the songs in this CD are not popular in general. Having Jock Jams 1 and 2 would be enough. If you are looking for the sports game kinda songs, I recommend the series of "Greatest Sports Rock and Jams".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The purchase made was very disappointing., September 18, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
I have purchased all the Jock Jams CDs and really enjoy all of them with the exception of Jock Jams 5. I was extremely disappointed in the choice and tempos of music. I found myself tapping my feet to maybe one or two tracks tops. The previous 4 releases had better music, and I enjoy the mix at the end of the CD volume 3 and 4; Jock Jams 5 does not incorporate that into this CD. I feel that this is not as high of quality product as the other 4 Jock Jam CDs. I will be a little more cautious of purchasing Jock Jams Volume 6 if and when it released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jock Jams, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
My daughter absolutely loves it....... it arrived well and the price was ok....... I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, June 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
Jock Jams is an excellent collection of music. I play it primarily when I work out so I have extremly high energy music to exercise to. Sometimes I can do without the interlude between awesome songs (chant, cheers, etc.), but that's what makes Jock Jams what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to Jam too!, September 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
Good music to jam, run, and work out too if you like that era of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, February 10, 2002
By 
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
I never take this CD out of my player! The song Nice and Slow by Usher is probably the best one on the disc! Buy it! It's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I think this was good, but not compared to jock jams vol.3, November 14, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
this cd was good the sportscenter mega mix should have been there but if there's another jock jams jock rock or slam jams coming out i hope it will be a little more up to date with a mega mix,maybe a mega jam,& a few oldies if any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome CD, August 30, 1999
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
Great CD!!! Get it NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky High Energy Level!, April 3, 2000
This review is from: Jock Jams 5 (Audio CD)
I am a dancer - we're talkin hip-hop and pom squad. This CD gets you PUMPED! Your heart gets racing and you can't stop. It's like a Mountain Dew - it will make you unstoppable. So buy it - the tunes are awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jock Jams 5
Jock Jams 5 by Jock Jams (Series) (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.