Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • John Adams/Lepo Sumera: Shifting Landscapes
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

John Adams/Lepo Sumera: Shifting Landscapes Hybrid SACD - DSD

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Hybrid SACD - DSD, October 30, 2001
"Please retry"
$58.95 $29.95

1. Fearful Symmetries, for orchestra
2. Symphony No. 2: Movement 1
3. Symphony No. 2: Movement 2
4. Symphony No. 2: Movement 3
5. The Chairman Dances, foxtrot for orchestra

Product Details

  • Performer: John Adams, Lepo Sumera, Kristjian Jarvi, Symphony Orchestra of Norrlands Opera
  • Audio CD (October 30, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD - DSD
  • Label: Ccn'c
  • ASIN: B00005RYGK
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,076,985 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Ed Luhrs on August 18, 2010
Format: MP3 Music
Sumera's Second is packed with excitement here and has greater sonic clarity compared to Paavo Järvi's BIS release of Sumera's first three symphonies. While it is good to hear the First and the Third, it's better I think not to miss out on this version of the Second. Of the first three symphonies, the Second is easily the most captivating. Here you get it coupled with some energetic pieces by John Adams, and - glory of glories - Amazon now has this recording as an MP3 download. I've never heard of the Symphony Orchestra of Norrlands Opera before, but there's a first time for everything. Great stuff.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category