Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Deere Tractors and Equipment: 1837-1959 (John Deere Tractors & Equipment, 1837-1959)
The quick response and quality of the product make this a very satisfying purchase. The book is well written and provides both historical and technical information that is very helpful. The pictures and illustrations in the book are excellent. I would recommend this book as one of the best and most complete on this topic.
Published on June 7, 2007 by Leslie R. White

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can't remember receiving this item
I have a vague recollection of receiving this product but I can't find it. I'm a great saver of stuff like this but I'm still hunting for it tosee if I like it.
Published 21 months ago by L. Brandel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Deere Tractors and Equipment: 1837-1959 (John Deere Tractors & Equipment, 1837-1959), June 7, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
The quick response and quality of the product make this a very satisfying purchase. The book is well written and provides both historical and technical information that is very helpful. The pictures and illustrations in the book are excellent. I would recommend this book as one of the best and most complete on this topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on later model Deere's, September 24, 2000
This is a great book on late model John Deere equipment from around the world. It is filled with color photos. It describes equipment chronologically and by type. Not only does it discuss agricultural equipment but it covers construction and lawn and garden equipment. There are charts on equipment statistics and it has a large section on the "New Generation of Power". If you are interested in later model Deeres, then I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK EVER!!!, February 15, 1999
By A Customer
If you are into John Deere during these years, this is the book to have. Awesome. I want to run out and paint my car green.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husband's "favorite toy book". He reads it for hours and shares the "interesting" history with me. He's actually, April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
He reads it for hours and shares the "interesting" history with me. He's actually got me enjoying the stories of different aspects of various models and the poeple who were a part of producing them. It is well put together with great graphics and lots and lots of information on everythng Deere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the price!, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
My husband doesn't read much but really likes these types of books, it made a great Christmas present, in fact all of the males liked it on Christmas Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift enjoyed by spouse, retired farmer, June 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was purchased as a belated birthday gift for my husband. He had the previous book given to him as a gift, but had personally recently purchased a 1010 John Deere and wanted to learn more about it. The local John Deere store was selling it for $45.99; needless to say, the $34.+ I paid Amazon.com was a better buy. My husband picks it up and looks at it frequently. Thank you! This is my first purchase from Amazon.com, but would surely recommend it be considered by others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Macmillan excells., October 27, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
Don Macmillan has produced a work of art. He has taken archieve and personal knowledge and combined them to produce a masterpiece of tractor and equiptment history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Macmillan excells., October 27, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
Don Macmillan has produced a work of art. He has taken archieve and personal knowledge and combined them to produce a masterpiece of tractor and equiptment history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
My dad, a current farmer and John Deere fan, loved the book! It's very detailed and provides interesting facts and information.Definietly a must collector item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars John Deere tractor and Equipment, February 17, 2006
This review is from: John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 (Hardcover)
This book was different from most tractor books as it had interesting equipment as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959
John Deere Tractors and Equipment, Vol. 1: 1837-1959 by Don Macmillan (Hardcover - Jan. 1996)
$39.95 $35.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.