Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dandy little device
I love kitchen gadgets. Two earlier devices of different design worked poorly, but this one is quick and easy. It removes strawberry stem and leaves with a simple twist of the wrist. A paring knife removes too much if you intend leaving the "berry" shape for garnish.
Combined with a strawberry/mushroom slicer (not a wire type egg slicer) this tool can prepare a...
Published 22 months ago by teacherjoe

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good for strawberries
Tried it on strawberries with less than satifactory results, especiall when large leaves were attached. Worked well on hulling tomatoes.
Published 12 months ago by Anthony M. Santare


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dandy little device, September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
I love kitchen gadgets. Two earlier devices of different design worked poorly, but this one is quick and easy. It removes strawberry stem and leaves with a simple twist of the wrist. A paring knife removes too much if you intend leaving the "berry" shape for garnish.
Combined with a strawberry/mushroom slicer (not a wire type egg slicer) this tool can prepare a half-gallon of berries for a whole bunch of shortcakes with less time and effort than would be the case with a knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a neat little tool for the short of thumbnail, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
Helps the nail-biters of the family hull strawberries and bust into bananas. Today I just used it to selectively scoop the good parts out of so-so avocado. The small size and little teeth were perfect for that. Wonder what else I can do with this neat little tool?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, June 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
This thing is awesome. One of our favorite kitchen tools. Works like a charm. I highly recommend.
a a a a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product everyone should get if you love strawberries, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
This is kinda like a Mellon baller and it takes out the core and top of the strawberry. I love this item and it is one of the best purchases ive made on amazon. You must becareful while using it, because like a knife, you can hurt yourself. I would use a knife protectant glove. It helped me tremendously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact Essential Huller, January 12, 2013
By 
Megan Hills (Gorham, ME USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
This tiny huller is ideal for any kitchen. It's size is of great merit as it takes up little space. It is easy to find per it's color and washes very easily. We use it for strawberries and tomatoes. The teeth are very strong and plentiful enough to quickly core. We have yet to see any discoloration due to washing in the dishwasher.

It's original price of $9.95 was a bit steep for such a tiny tool and I admit I waited for it to go below $5 which made it worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for strawberries, January 5, 2013
By 
Ray (Nashua, NH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
Bought this to help core strawberries and it works great (as long as your strawberries are fresh). If you get overripe fruit, you will end up mashing the fruit. Tried using this for tomatoes, but I think you'll need a bigger huller. Overall, another cool and good kitchen product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use., November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
It makes taking the stem out of the strawberry so easy. One of the best kitchen gadgets I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strawberry Huller, November 10, 2011
By 
SRS (Eastern WA State) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
This very sharp tool works great on strawberries. I have the same type of tool by Pampered Chef and I like this one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, August 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
I bought a couple of these so my kids can help me hull the strawberries after we pick a bunch. Works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joie Stainless Steel Strawberry Huller (Kitchen)
I am quite pleased with this addition to my kitchen. It's sharp, looks nice, is reasonably sized, and easy to hold onto. It was packaged very nicely, both the original plastic packaging as well as the shipping box thanks to Amazon prime. I had a new quart of strawberries ready to test this on, and from the time I started opening the box my things were shipped in, it took 9 minutes to get the stems off of the whole quart of berries. Not bad, actually fantastic considering that I have Parkinson's tremors. I'd happily pay three times the price for this tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.