Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars [...]
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:33 Mins
Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Accessorizing
Published on December 8, 2010 by BeachBrights

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
This is nothing more than a Jonathan Adler catalog. The spaces don't look the least bit lived in; very obvious all are staged. Even the styling is lazy. I imagine the photo shoots went something like this: "Hey, there's an empty bookcase in this shot!" "That's okay, let's just throw some Jonathan Adler vases on one shelf and call it good!Just make sure they're all the...
Published 24 months ago by EC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars [...], December 8, 2010
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
Length:: 2:33 Mins

Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Accessorizing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but too similar to Happy Chic Accessorizing, January 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
I love Jonathan Adler. His positive energy and enthusiasm comes through in this book. I bought both this book and the accompanying Happy Chic Accessorizing. My only complaint is that both books use many of the same rooms and furniture just with different camera angles. Maybe Jonathan doesn't realize how popular he is. Didn't he know true fans would buy BOTH books? I want to see MORE of his ideas not less. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. But if you are only buying one, each is fun, inventive, chic and obviously Happy. I look forward to his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Color bright, December 12, 2010
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
Jonathan Adler has produced another easy book to help decorate in style and of course in color. This book, as his others, almost looks like a child's book, but it is full of advice for those who are afraid of using color in their decorating plans. For those who already have navy blue walls and red couches in our family room, it will just reassure us that we are on the right track...for those who need some help and hints and reassurance to be bold and brave...the chapters on blue, yellow, black and white, red, beige, orange, green and metallic- will guide the way to a brighter house and surroundings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan Adler Always Brings Me Joy, January 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
As always, Jonathan Adler's peppy and playful approach to life continues to inspire me. This book is colorful, happy and fun to read. I enjoy the way he breaks the book into color families. And it is interesting to see who JA regards as his muses. I have the book displayed as a coffee table book in my gameroom and I flip through it each time I am upstairs. It always delights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, November 27, 2012
By 
EC (Colorado) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
This is nothing more than a Jonathan Adler catalog. The spaces don't look the least bit lived in; very obvious all are staged. Even the styling is lazy. I imagine the photo shoots went something like this: "Hey, there's an empty bookcase in this shot!" "That's okay, let's just throw some Jonathan Adler vases on one shelf and call it good!Just make sure they're all the same color."

If you REALLY want to check this book out anyway, please do yourself a favor and check it out from the library first. I promise you won't want to buy it after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors book, January 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
If you're not afraid of using color in your home the Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors book is very inspirational. I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicy colors., November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
Can't have more juicy and colorful book. I just love it. I always take a glimpse into it when I am looking for a new combo to inspire. Love the cover and the pages too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Freeing On Color, November 2, 2011
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
There is a reason most houses are white or beige with color accents. That reason is that most people are afraid of color and how to use it. Not this author. He has a real joy about him in the exuberant use of colors throughout the home. He even breaks up the book into different colors. I started using chartreuse even more after going through his book and even pairing it with orange. This also is not on the high end of decorating where you need to be extremely rich to follow the ideas. This book is for regular people who want to free themselves in their use of color. Although not written for decorators, I think many decorators SHOULD read this book as their work generally is noteworthy for either its color lack or too dark a use of color. This is a bright, bold, no bars color for everyone. Go for it!

Visit my blog with link given on my profile page here or use this phonetically given URL (livingasseniors dot blogspot dot com). Friday's entry will always be weekend entertainment recs from my 5 star Amazon reviews in film, tv, books and music. These are very heavy on buried treasures and hidden gems. My blogspot is published on Monday, Wednesday & Friday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple bubbly encouragement for throwing a little color on your life, May 2, 2011
By 
Trouty (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
J.A. is a hell of a designer and he's got a great (if simple) eye for color. This book is a terrific fast read with lovely images for anyone slightly intimidated by color or looking for the motivation and reassurance to stop living without it. If nothing else, J.A.'s personality translates delightfully to paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good!, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors (Hardcover)
it gave me alot of ideas ! this is a great book full of color and i totally recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors
Jonathan Adler on Happy Chic Colors by Jonathan Adler (Hardcover - November 2, 2010)
$17.95 $11.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.