Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Steep A Price Would You Be Willing To Pay For Peace
The second half of the series shows us the continuing adventures of our unique family group of mercs and their beloved though crazed boss as they go from job to job helping to sell their bosses merchandise and sometimes services from rogue generals to crazed scientists.

The second half also starts to give the viewer an answer on Koko's ultimate agenda with her...
Published 9 months ago by Rich(!!)

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Biggest Letdown of the Year
I loved the first 12 episodes of the show. I published a glowing review right here on Amazon. I had gargantuan expectations going into the second season. I expected guns blazing, rocket launchers and Valmet slicing her foes to ribbons in almost every episode.

Instead, I got a whole bunch of wordy expositions and recycled animation (come on, everybody already...
Published 5 months ago by Winston D. Jen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Steep A Price Would You Be Willing To Pay For Peace, February 22, 2014
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
The second half of the series shows us the continuing adventures of our unique family group of mercs and their beloved though crazed boss as they go from job to job helping to sell their bosses merchandise and sometimes services from rogue generals to crazed scientists.

The second half also starts to give the viewer an answer on Koko's ultimate agenda with her own project called "Jormungand" and the choices that her family of mercs and one child soldier will have to make when finally knowing what Koko's goal is and the price it will cost.

The action,suspense and characters make this a great series as the writers give enough storytime for most of the main characters backgrounds to help you understand them a little more and their reasons for what they are doing and such.
The series is pretty bloody in some scenes and deals with a few dark points but if you've seen series like Black Lagoon then that shouldn't come as a surprise. While pricey here and on Rightstuf overall the series is well worth owning though if you want you could always wait for the set to be re-released on one set but that usually takes a year at most.

So for fans of action with serious and sometimes dark drama here's a series well worth taking a look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I loved this series it was beautiful animation and had a good story that kept me wanting more after every episode. I'd recommend buying this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Biggest Letdown of the Year, June 19, 2014
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I loved the first 12 episodes of the show. I published a glowing review right here on Amazon. I had gargantuan expectations going into the second season. I expected guns blazing, rocket launchers and Valmet slicing her foes to ribbons in almost every episode.

Instead, I got a whole bunch of wordy expositions and recycled animation (come on, everybody already knows about how Jonah was recruited into Koko's service). Instead of competent villains that could give our heroes a run for their money (and scalps), we had a handful of worthless army rejects! Hex's cruelty and ruthlessness were showcased in the first two episodes, but the third (which concludes her arc) was lacklustre, to say the very least.

The next three episodes take us to Japan, where Jonah gets to meet the other children from his orphanage. The chase/gunfight combo is ruined by the punching-bag quality of the posse's opponents. The final arc showcases Koko's plan for world peace, but this is predictable and dull.

The worst portion of this 12-episode slug has got to be the unresolved conflict between Valmet and Karen Lo, although side characters R, Tojo and Wilee do get significant screentime. That's something to look forward to, at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She is Loco, July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
One of the best [newer] animes out there.

I highly recommend this along with Black Lagoon for a perfect action-packed viewing experience.

Great story, great characters, overall decent animation - five star product all the way around.

The BD is nice too for its audio. No noticeable banding or upconversion pixelation. Definitely worth it - support Koko.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars if you love black lagoon you will love this, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
Yes I just loved it it's just as good as the first one if you love black lagoon you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jormungand, July 27, 2014
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I burned through season one in two days...yes, it was that good (and it was really hot outside). A great blu ray picture, very nice story and plenty of action. Story has the same feel as Black Lagoon which is a very good thing. A rare anime treat. I am ordering season two today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing story and great artwork, November 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
Outstanding Anime. Amazing story and great artwork. Definitely buy this. The only negative thing I can say is it ended. It felt like there was more story to tell and it ended to soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but this right now, October 31, 2014
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
if you love black lagoon or anime with just action and no fanservice just straight run though show this is a much watch as a die hard black lagoon fans in years or new comers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Lagoon on STERIOD, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
If you like Black Lagoon then you will totally love this one. And it will leave you craving for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
one of the top anima I have seen this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo)
Jormungand: Complete Second Season (Blu-ray/DVD Combo) by Keitaro Motonaga (Blu-ray - 2014)
$64.98 $37.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.