Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!
I have to say these are very comfortable pajamas...top sizing runs a bit small...but overall I really like these pj's.
Published on October 24, 2011 by Jay S.

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small Large
This sleep set was very small.
I would rate this Large as more
of a Medium.

Returned it without any problems.
Published on July 29, 2011 by Jim B. Stephens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small Large, July 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This sleep set was very small.
I would rate this Large as more
of a Medium.

Returned it without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not quite..., December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The material is great to the touch, & the set looks really good. However, the T-shirt is on the small side, while the pants are a bit long. I don't think it is a good idea to put them into the dryer (at least not the T-shirt). Other than that, it is much better quality than a lot of sleepwear out there (especially for the price)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of the Small Size, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the small size of this pajama set.

I'm a 31" waist, ~28" inseam. The pants fit around the waist and are comfortable to wear, but it's a little tight getting them on because the waistband has surprisingly little stretch to them. The length runs a tad long for me, but I've grown to accept that as part of being vertically challenged.

I generally wear small-sized shirts and the top is a perfect fit. As some other reviewers noted, it runs a little tight if you're used to loose sleepwear. For me, it fits just like any other small shirt.

Notably, I have only washed these pajamas in cold water cycles and have air dried them out of fear of them shrinking, so maybe they do run smaller if you run them in a warm cycle or run them through the dryer. But personally, I have not experienced the same size issues that others have.

One qualm I have with the pajamas is that they seem to suffer from poor workmanship. They came out of the bag with a significant amount of frayed stitching and I fear they will fall apart in the future. I've only had them for less than a week, so I'll update the review if it falls apart.

Lastly, I purchased these pajamas when they were on gold box sale for $28. At that price, I am satisfied. I would not purchase them at the non-sale price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, October 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have to say these are very comfortable pajamas...top sizing runs a bit small...but overall I really like these pj's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice but sized small and shrinks., January 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my husband who doesn't normally wear pjs. They are very soft and warm. I'd read the reviews to get a larger size than normal but even the XL was small for my L husband - and they shrink. Wash in cold and only partially dry, then hang dry. If you are a normal L or smaller, get a size larger and you'll love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bought it on the deal of the day, my mistake, June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not what i'd expected at all.. fine for lounging about but pants ride up and kinda thick so its not very good for sleeping.. probably why it was a deal of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Their sizing is accurate, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When they say "small", they mean it. The small was about 30" waist, no more.
Quality is good, but too tight to wear. Should order a size larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Abboud Men's Cotton Knit Sleep Set, February 1, 2013
My husband is very pleased with the set. To tell you the truth, I never heard of Joseph Abboud before.The cotton is of high quality and they are soft and warm. The details in craftsmanship is noticed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Abboud Men's Cotton Knit Sleep Set (Apparel)
My Husband likes these but finds the shirt a little fitting for "lounge wear". The pants are fine. Might need to order up a size if a little more room is wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent product a simple shape
Stylish design Sense of comfort
I hope more colors in the future
with joseph abboud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.