Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is just one of those items that you just love, excellent design, well thought out!
Practically stores flat with a handy hanging hole built in. The cutting board has four lines of non-skid on the bottom so it doesn't start "walking" across a smooth counter, it stays put so you can concentrate on the cutting. It also has a a non-skid that goes around the perimeter so when it is folded it stays put. It's really easy to fold and use it like a guide into a...
Published 13 months ago by EddieE

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a PAIN to operate
I SO wanted to love this piece, being a real J J fan; such an (apparently) great idea....but to fold, rinse, and strain takes far more effort than it is worth. After the first two weeks, it sits unused, unloved.
Published 9 months ago by V. L. Vanderpol


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is just one of those items that you just love, excellent design, well thought out!, January 15, 2014
By 
EddieE (GeecheeLand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Rinse and Chop Plus Cutting Board, Green (Kitchen)
Practically stores flat with a handy hanging hole built in. The cutting board has four lines of non-skid on the bottom so it doesn't start "walking" across a smooth counter, it stays put so you can concentrate on the cutting. It also has a a non-skid that goes around the perimeter so when it is folded it stays put. It's really easy to fold and use it like a guide into a pan etc. or to use the rinse function end. This is just a superior, great improvement to the old flat cutting board because of the multiple uses. It is made of pretty thick stuff and has a feeling of a little heft to it...you cook a lot, you need to get you one of these, enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works very well, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to move between chopping, washing and back again. Only downside is I should have got the green model as the white does stain. Solid made product and I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic design, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Rinse and Chop Plus Cutting Board, Green (Kitchen)
It's so simple, it does a lot of things. When you fold it, it stays, it's very sturdy, doesn't slide. It's just great. I think that explaining its features is pointless in this review, but Look at it, if you think you can use it for "insert idea here," then you probably can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will be your go-to cutting board, February 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this based on a review in Wired Magazine. Chop, Rinse and to the stove. Very easy to use and great design like an Apple product at a very reasonable price. You can get this for a housewarming or hostess gift instead of a bottle of wine and the recipient will get years of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dishwashing feels better. love the design works great, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One problem i have is the plastic scratches big time. Seems unsanitary, hand washing feels to be not enough because of it, dishwashing feels better. love the design works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a PAIN to operate, May 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I SO wanted to love this piece, being a real J J fan; such an (apparently) great idea....but to fold, rinse, and strain takes far more effort than it is worth. After the first two weeks, it sits unused, unloved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, but wish it was more durable, March 4, 2014
By 
N. Sarakas (St. Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Rinse and Chop Plus Cutting Board, Green (Kitchen)
I love this cutting board, but wish the plastic was a little more durable. During my first use, it left numerous scores in the plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Rinse and Chop Plus Cutting Board, Green (Kitchen)
Very useful, replaced my regular cutting board. fully functionally as flat board, plus bonus folding feature makes things much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast shipping. Item works great for cutting draining washing items to move to cooking bowls. One for the kitchen one for the RV. Cutting board very durable, small in size for EZ storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solved my drain and shake problem., June 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoy making a low carb variant of Tabbouleh Salad chopping Parsley and Cilantro then shaking it with olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper and hemp hearts...
Cilantro typically has sand in it, so I rinse it by dunking in a bowl of water, then shake dry and cut.
By this time the cutting board I used was soaked, and I needed to move the chopped cilantro in to a greens bag so I could shake it with the other ingredients...
I had been making a mess. But with this cutting board, I was able to fold and drain off one end, then using the open end, insert the board into the bag and dump the chopped greens.. Fantastic...
Simple idea... works well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.