Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Journey: Anthology 1967-1993
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Journey: Anthology 1967-1993 Import

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, July 26, 2004
"Please retry"
$69.49 $52.12

1. Here And Now (Previosly Unavailable)
2. On The Bombsite (Single Version)
3. Alfred Bell (Single Version)
4. Give Me, Take You
5. Ninepence Worth Of Walking
6. Dwarf In A Tree (A Cautionary Tale)
7. Ghost Walks
8. Chloe In The Garden
9. Cherry Blossom Fool (Previosly Unavailable)
10. Resurrection Joe
11. Final Asylum
12. Journey
13. Ragged Rain Life
14. Country Song
15. Babe Rainbow
16. Last Time Around
17. Send Me The Bill For Your Friendship
18. Black Lace Shoulder
19. Paris
20. Precious
See all 38 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 26, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Castle Music UK
  • ASIN: B0001WPSHC
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,078,750 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful By Ralph Quirino on May 15, 2007
Format: Audio CD
I was really hoping this anthology would solve a lot of my Duncan Browne needs. In Canada, Browne never made the same kind of splash as he did in the UK. His albums received spotty distribution in North America, to say the least! I discovered him by accident when the radio station I was working for cleared out a lot of old vinyl in the mid 1980s. That's where I found Give Me Take You and - after realizing it was the same Browne who had tickled my Roxy Music jones with "Criminal World" (as Metro) and "The Wild Places" - I revelled in the fact that I'd discovered a whole new side of Browne I never knew existed. So, by way of explanation, fans will relish this two disc collection for its ambitious scope. Covering sides he'd done as a member of Lorel, as a 60s moonpie folk-sike solo artist, as a member of Metro and again, as a solo artist, it touches on all the right bases and includes many cuts never formally issued on CD. The liner notes are exemplary, providing all the details one could want and the sound is first rate. But - and this caveat is a huge one! - it includes the 45 rpm version of Metro's massive hit "Criminal World" (the same song Bowie covered on his Let's Dance album), NOT the full-length album version (which is wayyyyyyyyy cooler!). So, I've docked the set two notches for the omission and pray that someday, the nice folks over at Sanctuary will rectify said problem. Apart from that one really crappy piece of planning, the rest of the set totally scores, painting a vivid portrait of a world-class singer who never got his proper due and who always hovered at the fringes of success. If you can live with that one blip on this otherwise fine collection, then you'll learn to love Browne as much as I have...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in