Customer Reviews
Joy


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHAPMAN IS THREE FOR THREE WITH NEW CHRISTMAS ALBUM!, October 19, 2012
By 
Steven Hancock (Winston Salem, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
Once again, Steven Curtis Chapman delivers a fantastic collection of songs for the Christmas season. Like his previous albums, "Joy" is a stripped-down, simple collection that is more intimate than most of his recordings. But it's in that simplicity that the album truly succeeds, and allows us to celebrate the birth of Christ with the person singing. Highlights include beautiful versions of "Do You Hear What I Hear?," "What Child is This?," "In the Bleak Midwinter," and "We Three Kings," as well as new songs such as the 50s-sounding "Christmas Time Again," "Christmas Card," and the haunting "I Am Joseph (God is With US)." The rest of the album is solid SCC! If you're a fan of Steven Curtis Chapman, or of great Christmas music, then "Joy" is an album that belongs in your collection!
Grade: A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCC is Back!!!, October 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
For those that have continued to faithfully purchase SCC music as their family has navigated this admittedly difficult season of life - Joy will will be an exciting return to the style and joyfulness in music and songwriting that drew us to SCC to begin with. The music is wonderful. One of his best albums in the past five years!!!

Makes me look forward to Christmas...and to the next SCC album. He has found his joy for sure. Welcome back SCC!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had the whole house singing along, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
Its Steven Curtis Chapman a man after God's own heart !
And a guy who can Boogie when he wants to !!!
Love this guys work !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new songs, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
My favorite artist. It amazes me how he still continues to come up with new songs. This is a great Christmas album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joy by SCC, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (MP3 Music)
As with everything else Steven Curtis Chapman produces, this new Christmas album is a work of genius. This album has a decent balance of fast and slow songs with my favorites being: Joy To The World, Christmas Time Again, Christmas Kiss, and Christmas Card. I do not normally pull out the Christmas music this early before Thanksgiving, but for Steven Curtis Chapman I most definitely will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCC, May 25, 2013
By 
tman71 (phoenix,az) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
Steven is as awesome as ever as he sings some Christmas tunes to brighten your spirit. Love the man and his music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Christmas Music, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
Thank you Steven Curtis Chapman for writing the original Christmas music. Your first Christmas album is a classic that is at the top of my list every year. This album is as good if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Change of Pace, February 16, 2013
By 
Michael L. Jones "rvrdreams" (Louisville, KY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
Great change of pace for Christmas music. I loved his originals. SCC never fails to serve up excellence when it comes to his music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love his work!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (Audio CD)
HE does top quality. This is a very well done Christmas CD. Great old songs sung as well as some new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCC is a Joy, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Joy (MP3 Music)
Steven Curtis Chapman singing Christmas carols brings such joy to this listener. I found this cd to be very moving. Not your typical celebrity Christmas cd. Steven actually gets into the music and enjoys the music he sings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Joy
Joy by Steven Curtis Chapman (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.