Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is truly an amazing media center with many features and it is a first class spy camera on top of all of that!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 8:44 Mins
This is a truly remarkable product that has amazing features. In addition to being a media center for your office or room it is a spy camera that records video, photos and audio in color and in the dark with night vision technology. The unit weighs only 5 3/8 ounces and is 3 inches wide by 2 inches tall by 1 and 15/16 inches deep...
Published 5 months ago by jjceo

versus
27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neat little machine.
This spy camera is pretty cool, it does what it's supposed to. It's very inconspicuous, which is obviously why its a spy camera. The fact that it has other functions other than a camera makes it worth buying because if someone who may be suspicious of it asks about it, you can just show them the other features; radio, picture viewer, music player, video player(they wont...
Published 5 months ago by You mean she's NOT Irish?


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is truly an amazing media center with many features and it is a first class spy camera on top of all of that!, April 11, 2014
This review is from: Jumbl™ Mini Hidden Spy Camera Radio Clock w/Infrared Night Vision - Built-In Screen, Speaker, Micro SD Slot & AUX Line In - Standalone Operation w/o Need for Computer for your Home, Kids & More - Black (Electronics)
Length:: 8:44 Mins

This is a truly remarkable product that has amazing features. In addition to being a media center for your office or room it is a spy camera that records video, photos and audio in color and in the dark with night vision technology. The unit weighs only 5 3/8 ounces and is 3 inches wide by 2 inches tall by 1 and 15/16 inches deep.

While it sits on your desk it can unobtrusively record what is going on around you. Are you being harassed by a fellow employee or a boss? Is someone taking things out of your desk? Do you want to keep an eye on your babysitter, your children or your pets while you are away from home. This great little camera can solve your problem by recording what goes on in color video and storing it inside of itself on a Micro SD card that you have to purchase separately.

The unit even has a hidden menu to set up the spy portion of the functions and it even has a hidden file system that hides the recorded videos, photos or audio so that someone cannot find them unless they know the secret access to the system.

Here is what comes in the package:
* The beautiful clock radio itself
* A rechargeable and replaceable Lithium battery that is a Nokia BL-5C 1000 mAh battery with 3.7 volts DC output.
* A 24 inch long charging cable
* An AC wall charger rated to operate on 110 to 240 VAC 50/60 HZ that outputs 5 VDC at 1 Amp.
* A 39 inch long set of earphones
* A 25 inch long auxiliary cable to allow you to listen to your stereo music from your MP3 player or phone.
* An instruction manual that is VERY difficult to read as the text is microscopic
* A software disc that has the drivers to let you use the unit as a web camera
* A carrying bag to transport the unit so you can take it with you

In addition the clock radio has built in:
* A spy camera the makes color videos or photos with night vision.
* A microphone to record audio
* A calendar function
* A digital clock
* A headphone jack
* An auxiliary jack
* A Micro SD card slot that can handle up to a 32 GIG memory (The memory is not furnished)
* A Mini USB charging port so the unit is portable and you can move it into an office or room with you and use it and not have to immediately plug it in. The unit can also remain continuously plugged in to operate on the AC power adapter.
* A high resolution 2 inch diagonal color display to view your videos and the set up menus on
* Two speakers for great sounding stereo music
* A fully functioning FM radio that must have either the Aux cable or the earphones plugged in to act as the FM antenna. If one or the other is not plugged in then the radio will not pick up a radio station.

You can add videos, music and photos to the SD card and even play them on the screen if you want. You can program the unit to secretly record video continuously and walk away as the unit simply displays time. It is so small and simple that no one will even notice it or know what it is doing. A small blue light on the front tells you that it is secretly recording what is going on. You can program the unit to record continuously and leave it plugged into the AC power source. The unit can be set up to delete the oldest files and add the new ones when the memory SD card gets full. In my video I go over the basic controls and set up and show a brief piece of video. The unit works perfectly. This is an excellent product and I highly recommend it if you have the need for a spy camera. I rated it at 5 stars.

I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation. A review was not promised to the supplier in exchange for the sample.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neat little machine., April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumbl™ Mini Hidden Spy Camera Radio Clock w/Infrared Night Vision - Built-In Screen, Speaker, Micro SD Slot & AUX Line In - Standalone Operation w/o Need for Computer for your Home, Kids & More - Black (Electronics)
This spy camera is pretty cool, it does what it's supposed to. It's very inconspicuous, which is obviously why its a spy camera. The fact that it has other functions other than a camera makes it worth buying because if someone who may be suspicious of it asks about it, you can just show them the other features; radio, picture viewer, music player, video player(they wont be able to see the secret videos).

My only complaint is that the speakers on this thing are unreliable, I actually had to send two of these back and even though the third one didn't work perfectly either I just kept it because I needed the camera function ASAP. On my first camera, the right speaker was crystal clear, the left speaker however had bad static feedback; so I sent it back thinking it was just a dud. The second camera I received, BOTH the speakers gave reeeeaaalllly poor quality sound; so I sent that one back hoping "the third times a charm" or however it goes.... Nope, third one, speakers are both giving poor sound quality, but not as bad as the second one. Guess I'm gonna have to deal with it, don't want the kind people of Amazon hating me.

If your buying this camera so you can capture video AND sound, beware; the speakers could be faulty just like 5 out of 6 were on my purchases. Wont be much use if your trying to prove someone is verbally abusing you or whatnot. I would give this product a 3.5 stars out of five, but I can only do 3 or 4... Sorry, but for ~$80 I don't think it's too much to ask for both speakers to work well. Definitely worth a shot though, it is a very handy little machine!

This review is for 1st purchased camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, August 23, 2014
Despite looking quite big in the picture, this is a pretty small item, measuring only 3" x 2" x 2". The words "mini hidden spy camera" jump out in the description but it looks like a tiny digital clock. And despite being so small, it has a ton of features. I'm mostly interested in the home security camera part.

It comes with a lot of accessories including wall charger, 3.5mm cable, charging cord, instruction manual, CD, earphones. It needs up to a 32GB SD card for memory storage.

The instructions come in a tiny booklet which is 14 pages long. You'll probably need more than that though. For people needing more detail on how to use it there are some YouTube video tutorials and troubleshooters. I was able to find one on YouTube by just Googling it. So there is a ton of information on how to use this, just takes a bit of time, that's all.

And because there are many functions on it, it will take a bit of time trying them all out. As I mentioned, I was mainly interested in the security camera part and am glad to say that it works well. For such a tiny device, it records well and works well. My suggestion for hiding it is hiding it in clutter. If you've got it on a shelf with a lot of stuff or a counter top with other objects, it won't stand out much. So far, I'm very pleased with it. I received this as a review sample from the marketer.

Bottom line: It's a small video recording device with a lot of other functions. It does what it's supposed to do and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Camera worked great once you sort out the mini and not well written instuctions. This camera took great videos and seemed to be decently built. Overall I would give high marks however for my use ,which is to watch a summer camp for 5 months I needed a camera with motion detection so that I would not waste storage capacity. The loopmode could erase the break in which is the whole purpose of the camera. So I have returned my camera but bought 2 in it's place. The camera also takes nice photo's. The radio got only one station with the headphone plug in but it did work. Speakers OK for the small size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small size - Incredible utility., April 5, 2014
By 
This is a tiny device. This looks exactly as in photo, but not the size of a traditional bedside camera. Much smaller! With a rechargeable battery as well as power adapter, this is ideal for small sized monitoring or a few hours. I put in a microSD card of 32 GB and it came for more than 10 hours, still had space left. Infrared for In-the-Dark Recording is very cool. So you can keep in clear visible area and no one will doubt this has a camera!

I tried FM and MP3 files and they worked as expected. Overall a very nice concept and good for specific use cases. I am very impressed with the size and utility of the device! I was provided this product in exchange of a fair and honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product is AWESOME!!, August 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumbl™ Mini Hidden Spy Camera Radio Clock w/Infrared Night Vision - Built-In Screen, Speaker, Micro SD Slot & AUX Line In - Standalone Operation w/o Need for Computer for your Home, Kids & More - Black (Electronics)
This product is AWESOME!!! Was very skeptical after reading some of the reviews. Not sure what all the complaints about it being so complicated to operate are coming from. It was simple. Within an hour of my opening it, I was operating it with not problem WITHOUT even reading the instructions. It's pretty self explanatory. For those who have a problem with the small printed instructions (which aren't all that small by the way), there's a disc that comes with the clock and it has the instructions on it so you can read the directions off of your computer. Lots of complaints about radio not work; WRONG AGAIN. Mine works just fine. Only drawback is the power cord is pretty short if you wanted to use a wall outlet, but hey, that's what extension cords are for! Worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and worthless, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this product is a great idea but very cheaply made
it's not worth the $100 I paid for it not even $50
everything is cheap build the earphones the charger and the radio is useless piece of s***
the image quality is very bad
I said it's cool at least I can use it as an alarm clock and guess what it doesn't even have an alarm
I know that most the the stuff made in China is very bad quality but sometimes they come up with ok stuff for sure this is not one of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good picture but, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just started using. The picture is better than expected. The is small and discreet (good). The function interface is cumbersome. The mini CD has the manual but the unit would be much more user friendly with a computer based interface. Art this early point, I feel it would probably be a good value after much experimentation in its use. A Youtube re; its operation would be helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SD card visibly sticks out the back, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not a very good security device. You can plainly see the video camera port on the front and the SD card sticking out of the top on the back of the unit. For long term recording you also need to use the included USB cable for either 110 v power or plugging it into a laptop, but the cord is only about 18 inches long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Stealthy, August 8, 2014
Length:: 1:02 Mins

This spy clock is everything I ever wanted in a spy clock. It looks just like a clock. In fact, only someone who knows it's a spy clock would ever be able to access its spy functions. To the rest of the world, it's just an ordinary clock with extra features.

You will need a micro SD card to use this clock (not included).

CLOCK FEATURES

*PHOTO - displays individual photos or rotates them in a slideshow

*VIDEO - plays mp4 videos. I couldn't get it to play videos that I loaded onto the card. The clock could see them but wouldn't play them.

*RADIO - FM only. It has a search function, but I couldn't get it to lock on any station. That, despite the fact that I am in a suburban area and other radios can get a signal just fine.

*MUSIC - plays mp3 music.

SPY FUNCTION

The spy functions are effectively hidden. Press the two volume buttons together to access the spy camera.

There is night vision mode that turns on automatically.

To view recordings on the screen, simply access the video function from the clock mode and then press the two volume buttons at the same time.

OVERALL IMPRESSION

While video and photo quality are not the best, it is good enough for my taste.

I can't get mp4 files that I downloaded to play, but I'm not going to watch a video on such a small screen anyway. The radio doesn't really work, but I'm not interested in that, either.

What I do want is a clock, which it can do, and a spy camera, which it is. I want to be able to play back what has been recorded, and it does that, also.

I've run this camera for four days with an 8 GB card. It's almost out of room (I've set to loop record). The battery doesn't last more than a few hours. I just leave it plugged into a USB port.

This is the perfect product to take on vacation. It's little, unobtrusive, and looks just like a travel clock. If you're worried about who's coming into your room, no one would be the wiser.

This product was provided for review by C&A Marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.