Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumble Madness: Crazy for Jumbles (Jumble Series)
A paradise for jumble fanatics! it's a wonderful way to pass time on a car trip, or while you are watching TV.

Would recommend for anyone who loves jumbles. There are move jumbles in every puzzles verses the Newspapers version. Some are hard most are very common words.
Published on October 25, 2005 by Susan Krug

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Jumbles
The puzzles are good,but the format is too large.I prefer a smaller size book.One that is easier to carry with you, as on planes etc.
Published on January 19, 2007 by Gordon L. Connelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumble Madness: Crazy for Jumbles (Jumble Series), October 25, 2005
By 
Susan Krug (Tucson, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
A paradise for jumble fanatics! it's a wonderful way to pass time on a car trip, or while you are watching TV.

Would recommend for anyone who loves jumbles. There are move jumbles in every puzzles verses the Newspapers version. Some are hard most are very common words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Jumbles, January 19, 2007
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
The puzzles are good,but the format is too large.I prefer a smaller size book.One that is easier to carry with you, as on planes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of front covers and page displays, September 29, 2008
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
The front of the book displays a jumble of 6 words, each comprised of 6 letters. However, out of 180 jumbles, 160 are 4 words, 2 of 5 letters and 2 of 6 letters leaving only 20 jumbles matching the page display. I feel the cover and page display are very misleading and would not recommend it to an adult seasoned jumble enthusiast. I would have appreciated a more accurate description of the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT Jumbles !!!, January 22, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
This book of Jumble Puzzles is just the right balance between challenging and not-too-hard to be discouraging. We recommend it very highly for all Jumble addicts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use this and pass your NCLEX RN, September 6, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
I am lost for words. Great book! Excellent layout.....good chance of success if you diligently do as told!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!, July 19, 2008
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
I use these Jumbles in my English classroom on a daily basis, both as extra credit and team-building exercises. The students love the challenge of solving these puzzles, and the best part: they don't realize they are building vocabulary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these puzzles, August 12, 2007
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
I was very happy to find this book of puzzles - I enjoy working them a lot. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of product, November 30, 2008
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
Arrived in timely manner and as described. I enjoy the puzzles. Would like to know if Jumbles will ever be put on CD? What store can Jumbles be purchased?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy about puzzle books, October 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
I take this book to work with me , it's alot of fun , sometimes my mind gets stuck on a word . But that's all in the fun of the book itself . Happy thinking .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumble Madness, October 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® (Paperback)
The jumbles vary in difficulty and are very intertaining. They have involved the whole family and are very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles®
Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles® by Tribune Media Services (Paperback - April 1, 2001)
Used & New from: $5.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.