Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Jumble® Madness: Crazy for Jumbles®
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 25, 2005
A paradise for jumble fanatics! it's a wonderful way to pass time on a car trip, or while you are watching TV.

Would recommend for anyone who loves jumbles. There are move jumbles in every puzzles verses the Newspapers version. Some are hard most are very common words.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2007
The puzzles are good,but the format is too large.I prefer a smaller size book.One that is easier to carry with you, as on planes etc.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2008
The front of the book displays a jumble of 6 words, each comprised of 6 letters. However, out of 180 jumbles, 160 are 4 words, 2 of 5 letters and 2 of 6 letters leaving only 20 jumbles matching the page display. I feel the cover and page display are very misleading and would not recommend it to an adult seasoned jumble enthusiast. I would have appreciated a more accurate description of the contents.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2008
This book of Jumble Puzzles is just the right balance between challenging and not-too-hard to be discouraging. We recommend it very highly for all Jumble addicts!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2007
I am lost for words. Great book! Excellent layout.....good chance of success if you diligently do as told!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
Anyone who enjoys jumble puzzles in the paper will enjoy this book. The book is the size of a large coloring book and has large print. There are a couple of levels of "difficulty". Hours of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
All levels of challenge. If your one that enjoys this type of activity, buy it. I also purchased additional book for family in the military while stationed in Iraq/Afganistan. The soldiers get bored, and we were told; this was a good past time while off duty. Also, great while flying, or in waiting rooms etc.
Jules in MN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2008
I use these Jumbles in my English classroom on a daily basis, both as extra credit and team-building exercises. The students love the challenge of solving these puzzles, and the best part: they don't realize they are building vocabulary.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2007
I was very happy to find this book of puzzles - I enjoy working them a lot. Thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2008
Arrived in timely manner and as described. I enjoy the puzzles. Would like to know if Jumbles will ever be put on CD? What store can Jumbles be purchased?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.