Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Jungle 2 Jungle
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 4, 2000
Comedians Tim Allen & Martin Short along with newcomer Sam Huntington star in the hilarious Disney re-make of 'Little Indian, Big City.' In this version Allen portrays workoholic Michael Cromwell, a business minded man who travels to the Amazon in order to have the last divorce papers signed by his ex-wife, Patrica. Patrica left Michael 13 years ago pregnant with their son & unluckily for Michael his trip to the rain forest also scores him a meeting with his now 13 year old son, Mimi Siku (Huntington.)
Michael is forced to take Mimi to his home, in New York, in order for Mimi to complete a task given to him by the tribal leader. The task being to bring back fire from the Statue of Liberty. But Michael has to much of a busy schedule, in spending time with his fashion designer fiancee, planning the wedding, & finding a buyer for 5 tons of coffee beans, to spend time with Mimi. But Mimi's jungle instincts make it hard to keep him cooped up.
Also starring future teen idol LeeLee Sobieski, Jobeth Williams, Valerie Mahaffey, & Lolite Davidovich. This film is great when you need cheering up.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2003
"Jungle 2 Jungle" is a highly underrated comedy starring Tim Allen. It's a feel good family film and it's also very funny.
Disney's DVD treatment of this personal favorite is a huge disappointment though. For starters, the packaging says "1.33:1 Fullscreen." Well, it's NOT. It's actually in 1.85:1 widescreen...which would be GREAT, but it's non-anamorphic. (Disney seems to be the ONLY studio still putting out non-enhanced letterbox transfers). The packaging also lists the wrong running time, and the film seems to have been put on two layers but still occupy under 5 GB.
The video transfer could be better, but it's the audio portion that loses serious points. You see, even though this film was released in theaters with a Dolby Digital 5.1 surround track, the DVD only contains a Dolby 2.0 Surround audio track. Most unfortunate, as the film has a very nice 5.1 Dolby Digital track on the anamorphic-but-PAL Region 4 (Australia) DVD, even the laserdisc did.
And of course most troubling is the lack of extra features. While I would have been shocked at a Tim Allen/John Pasquin commentary, including the very cool trailer wouldn't have killed them. Nope, not even a trailer is here to be found, and there is some really good making-of material available on this film - location footage, interviews with the cast and crew, B-Roll Footage. Disney included it on their CD-ROM presskit, but nothing is here on the DVD.
Very unfortunate that I waited nearly six years for this to come to DVD, and this is the best Disney could do. If it wasn't such an enjoyable film, it'd have gotten even less points. But, at least it's widescreen, despite the packaging and Disney's site info. Shame that they couldn't have put even a little bit of effort into making this DVD nice.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2000
Tim Allen, Martin Short and others shine in "Jungle 2 Jungle", one of the greatest Disney family films ever. The story is enjoyable, the scenery is great, the acting is top-notch, and overall, the film is hilarious. The whole family will enjoy this movie. Can't wait for a DVD release.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
This movie has been a hit in our home for more than 15 years! From ages 2 to 29, myself and my younger sisters have always loved this movie. Tim Allen and Martin Short are hilarious! We have a pretty strict gauge when it comes to what is played and watched in our home and from what I remember there really isn't anything inappropriate. It's so nice not to have the remote control nearby ready to mute or fast-forward real quick. Sit back, relax, and enjoy!! ☺
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
No matter how old I get, I will always love this movie! I love that there was a combo deal with "Tom and Huck" and "Man of the House". Brought me right back to my childhood. Definitely for kids 7 and older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
since he was about 7. That and George of the Jungle.

Who know that Mimi Seku would grow up to be such a nice werewolf? Tim Allen's pretty funny in this too. With some elements of John Booeman's "Emerald Forest" in it (kid from the jungle going to the big city) and the aforementioned George of the Jungle, it's fun, funny, Tim Allen at his pre-Santa Clause best.

A big surprise stocking stuffer for my son. It's not Boorman, but it's memorable. Worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
IF i bought it and its rated 4 or 5 STARS then YOU should WATCH it or READ it. and if your don't end up liking it then you have no sense of good movies so i really don't know how found any of these amazing products
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
No matter how many years that pass, this movie will always be a favorite of mine. It reminds me of a time when movie directors actually cared about plot, and humor. It is a classic spark that should stand out amidst the drone-like productions of today's Transformers, Expendables II, etc. -Joy Johnson http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00935YTUK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
This is one of my son's favorite movies. We actually downloaded it while we were in NY for his B-Day. From the time he first saw it when he was little he wanted to go to NY when he "became a man" and go see "lady who shove fire up skys butt". So we just had to watch it while we were here what beter way to celebrate his B-Day than with the movie that inspired the trip in the firt place. Its a great movie for people of all ages ♥♥♥
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
Tim Allen! Nuff said! One of the classic comedies from my kids teen years. The boys grew up on Tool Time.......and this movie just shows how talented an actor Tim Allen is! Love it that I found it on Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.