Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reminders
If you are a Tosca Reno fan, as I am, this little book holds no surprises. It's the same info you find in a more expanded version in her other books, particularly the Eat Clean Diet and the Eat Clean Diet Recharged. However, I'm not sorry I bought it because it's a fun, quick read with really nice pictures and great for quick motivation.
Published on October 9, 2011 by Phatgirl

versus
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Little Bathroom Book--Not Very Deep Stuff Though
If you're a fan of The Eat-Clean Diet: Fast Fat-Loss that lasts Forever! by the enthusiastic Tosca Reno and expect this JUST THE RULES book to be just as good, then DON'T get this book. It's basically a regurgitation of many of the same concepts she explained in-depth in her bestselling book. For those who are new to Tosca's plan or just like their information delivered...
Published on November 30, 2011 by Livin' La Vida Low-Carb Man


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Little Bathroom Book--Not Very Deep Stuff Though, November 30, 2011
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
If you're a fan of The Eat-Clean Diet: Fast Fat-Loss that lasts Forever! by the enthusiastic Tosca Reno and expect this JUST THE RULES book to be just as good, then DON'T get this book. It's basically a regurgitation of many of the same concepts she explained in-depth in her bestselling book. For those who are new to Tosca's plan or just like their information delivered in an entertaining fashion with quick bites you can learn while sitting on the porcelain goddess, then you might just like this book. There are some great nuggets of truth in this book for the uninformed who need to know the basics. And that's a GREAT thing for people to understand. Just don't expect this to be a dissertation on all things related to diet, nutrition and health--it ain't. Overall, not a bad book but there are better ones to get more of the same information about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just not much there, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
Love all of the other Tosco books but this is not worth the money - its basically just the title chapters of her other books -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reminders, October 9, 2011
By 
Phatgirl (Longmeadow, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
If you are a Tosca Reno fan, as I am, this little book holds no surprises. It's the same info you find in a more expanded version in her other books, particularly the Eat Clean Diet and the Eat Clean Diet Recharged. However, I'm not sorry I bought it because it's a fun, quick read with really nice pictures and great for quick motivation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book...simplified rules!, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
Tosca breaks it down into very short and simple rules. I read the entire book in less than 2 hours...simple and straight to the point. I work in the fitness industry and recommend it to family and clients all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple. Fun. Motivating., May 8, 2013
Love the simplicity of this book! The plan is easy to follow. I wouldn't consider this a diet; it's a way to live life to its fullest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
This book is an easy to read simple guide on how to eat correctly! Tosca Reno is an inspiration and an idol at her age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, July 20, 2012
By 
CARLENE SHELTON (GREENWOOD, MS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
All of Tosca's books are excellent! I like that this is a handy little pocket book that will fit easily in your purse or tote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've read two other Tosca Reno books which I liked, but this was a waste of time and money. There is nothing new in here, and can be read in one sitting. It's so short! I would recommend this to someone who has never heard about the eat clean lifestyle before, although this book doesn't delve deeply enough into the topic to be useful at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eat Clean -- Love Life!, March 28, 2014
By 
Art Cricket (In Minneapolis where it's cold and it snows all the time) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right (Paperback)
I purchased this book as a gift for my sister who is trying to lose weight. I had purchased Tosca's first Eat Clean book when it came out a while ago. I used the principles in it to lose 86 pounds (many, many dress sizes) and wanted to share the 'eating clean' concept with my sister, but not overwhelm her with details. I really liked the idea of this book, providing just the basic rules. I thought this book would help to motivate my sister to get back on track with her eating for the new year and can honestly say that since I gave it to her in October, she has lost over 30 pounds!

While there is some information that is similar in all of the eat clean books (like chapters on the importance of drinking water and eating breakfast), there are a lot of new ideas presented in a very easy to use format. If you are trying to decide which "Eat Clean Diet" book by Tosca Reno to purchase, I would recommend buying this one since it contains more recent information about nutritional studies.

I find Reno to be very motivating, and, if you're struggling to lose weight, you will probably find her books really helpful. The idea behind clean eating is that you eat foods that are as close to their natural state as possible, without adding in extra sugar, chemicals, etc. Eating six meals a day ensures that you never go hungry, and you don't have to worry about calorie counting.

I first discovered Reno in Oxygen fitness magazine which her husband is the editor of and she is a regular columnist. I was happy to see that Robert Kennedy Publishing (the group that publishes Reno's book and Oxygen) began a new magazine called Clean Eating. If you want even more seasonal, healthy recipes and nutrition tips, I definitely recommend subscribing to it. Just be warned, however, that it contains a lot of ads promoting Reno's books -- to an annoying degree. If you can look past those ads, it makes a nice addition to a clean-eating lifestyle. And a clean-eating lifestyle helped me to shed 86 pounds and my sister to shed over 30 pounds. Thanks Tosca for such a wonderful collection of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the rules, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If we lived by these basic rules we wouldnt have a problem with food, good book, good rules, thanx tosca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right
Just the Rules: Tosca's Guide to Eating Right by Tosca Reno (Paperback - September 16, 2011)
$10.95 $9.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.