Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Train egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage R6 Siege Shop Now bgg

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

50 of 55 people found the following review helpful
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 22, 2014
This FAOTD is a good brain teaser and time killer while your waiting in an office..You get 35 coins a day which you will need because you going to run out hints..The game starts off easy but as you advance levels it gets more challenging...You are given 3 distinct words and you have to group them together to guess the category there in..You collect 5 coins for each right answer..You can swap 15 coins for one hint...Their is the hint button and the zap button which takes away letters from the bottom of the screen...

The music can be annoying after a while there is no mute button...You can turn your media button down that will only shut the game volume off on the phone...Not your ringtone...

No malware, excessive permissions or IAP...It asks you to rate the app for 30 more coins..All we did was go to the link of the Amazon store from our phones and tricked it into giving us the 30 coins without rating it from the phones...

It has a link to facebook and twitter but it's not in the form of a pop-up that is annoying...It is just an icon in the upper left hand corner....
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon July 22, 2014
This is a simple word guessing game. You have 3 given words and must guess the word they all represent. You have 20 letters across the bottom of the screen from which to guess the answer. You are awarded 5 coins for each right answer. Pretty soon, the coins add up and you can "swap" them for hints: 1 hint for 15 coins. There is no in app purchasing, you don't spend actual money, so you play for free. If you get stuck, there is no way to skip to the next level, but for the most part, the puzzle can be solved fairly quickly. I played up to level 17 before I needed a hint (two actually), and then used my coins. Plus, each day you play, you get 35 coins free, so if you really get stuck and have no clues or coins, you can just wait for the next day to buy clues.

There is no music in the background, just short "swooshing" sounds when the 3 words appear, and a quick jingle when the levels change. Nothing offensive, which is good because there is no mute button. I enjoyed this game, it's great to play when you have a few minutes here and there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
on October 23, 2013
Really fun and addictive word game. Keep your brain nimble while you pass the time. Perfect when you're on a plane ride or in the doctors office.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
Every day you play the game you get 35 coins. You can use the coins to purchase a hint or a Zap. You can also get 30 coins for rating the game on Amazon. For every level you complete you also get 5 coins. A hint will add a letter to the correct answer and a zap will remove a wrong letter from the keyboard. You are encouraged to ask Facebook or twitter for help.

The game itself is easy as you are offered three words that describe the item you are looking for and you are presented with 20 possible letters to choose from to spell out the right answer. The game is challenging on some words and easy on others. There are no control buttons to adjust the volume so you will have to use your device controls. The special effects sounds only play when you win the level. If you type the wrong letter just touch it and it will disappear.

This is an entertaining game and fun to play. I don't like the asking of friends and family using twitter and Facebook. IMHO many developers are using such tricks to get players to spam their friend's emails and social sites with clutter.

* Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage
* Full network access
* View networks connections

Like many work games is contains the code to link into Facebook.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on July 22, 2014
If you enjoy word games that make you think, this game is for you. I would say get it today while it's free. I give four stars per it gets hard fairly quickly (but the game is still able to be solved ) but I give the star back per earning coins is so simple you don't need to spend actual currency to continue the game. I applaud this developer for allowing players to play without having to pay! The game has given me no problems (I play on a Kindle fire HD 2nd gen) and it was cleared by my virus/adware/malware application. I'd say for all word puzzle lovers this is a game you should try!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
24 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on October 27, 2013
It's a funny, easy to play, entertained game. Me and my son loves it! It includes so many different words, which are a real challenge! I love to use social features of the game to ask my friends on the Facebook for help. Thanks for this app. Highly recommended!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
23 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on October 23, 2013
Three words, an a big world to fit them. I quick time waster and boredom killer, I highly recommend this game to anyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
TOP 50 REVIEWERon July 22, 2014
For those who enjoy these Word Guessing games, JUST THREE WORDS is a fairly well designed game.

FULL NETWORK ACCESS: The only coding of interest for this set of permissions is Facebook integration. The FB aspect is pretty unobtrusive, having a minor presence in the play field where you can "ask friends for help"- other words, link the game to your account and spam your FB friends with JUST THREE WORDS advertising. But there isn't an in-your-face nagging for it.

That's it for Permissions and Code. There is a direct link to the Amazon App Store in the upper left corner of the main menu with offerings of similar games. Game does run OFFLINE and exits cleanly.

The coins system is IAP-like, but there isn't any real money purchasing. Use coins to either buy hints or zaps, and get five coins for solving and fifteen coins a day for just opening the app. There is also a couple coin bribes, most notably thirty for rating the game. The one main lack is any form of level skipping. If you get stuck, you are stuck till you buy hints or use zaps to progress. Replay value is extremely limited although there is a RESET button under [Get More Coins] that keeps all coins and such while resetting to level one. The audiovisual is okay, but the display should do well on smaller screens although the lack of an internal audio mute or volume control will hinder phone usage unless your phone has a separate [Media Volume] control.

All in all, a decent offering for the genre. Side note, the game will be listed as "THREE WORDS" in your app files.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on November 9, 2013
Wow!!! What a fun but at times a challenging game. You're given three (3) words, and from those three descriptive words, you must come up with an answer. This game can definitely keep you guessing while having lots of fun at the same time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 22, 2014
Helpful Hint!
This is a great game, but after 17 levels i had to use a hint. I was trying not to but this game can be very challenging.

If you don't have any hints left, or just want to save them for later, when you are stuck just hit the back button. Then hit the play game button and it will take you back to the same puzzle, but it will give you a different set of letters. Some of the wrong letters are removed, and some new wrong letters will be added.
The trick is remembering which letters have been added so that you know not to use them. And as a bonus this reshuffling of letters might even come close to spelling out the word for you.
This hint just might be all that is necessary to solve some puzzles and won't cost any coins!!
Thanks; Steve
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed

Chain Reaction
Chain Reaction by Gravity Labs

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.