Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous!
The flavor is intense! It is a wonderful snack - - - far tastier than pop corn - - - and with zero fat! It's so easy to cook with; adding as little as two tablespoons to a casserole or soup injects serious flavor. It's great for topping a salad, too. I can't say enough good thing about Just Tomatoes Just Corn!
Published on July 14, 2007 by Bex

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packs came a little "smooshed"
Ordered the freeze dried corn and the packs I received seemed like they had been crushed leaving much of the corn broken. If I needed the corn whole I probably would have returned them but I use it in cookies that call for crushing the corn into powder so really not a problem for me. Just be aware that the packs are not pristine.
Published on December 31, 2012 by DB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous!, July 14, 2007
By 
Bex (Drums, PA) - See all my reviews
The flavor is intense! It is a wonderful snack - - - far tastier than pop corn - - - and with zero fat! It's so easy to cook with; adding as little as two tablespoons to a casserole or soup injects serious flavor. It's great for topping a salad, too. I can't say enough good thing about Just Tomatoes Just Corn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Corn Cookie Ingredient, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I bought this product to make the Momofuku Milk Bar Corn Cookies and it's exactly what I needed. Each bag will make about three batches of cookies, so you'll be set for a while with three bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for babies/toddlers!, November 6, 2007
This product is the same as what Gerber sells, for a fraction of the cost. They are a terrific food for children, easy to grasp, easy to munch, tasty, and portable (toss them in a Ziploc in your diaper bag.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Toddlers, January 19, 2011
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
We first tried this because our toddler went through a picky-eater phase. She loved these! They are crunchy, mess free, and small enough for her to pick up. I love them because they are organic and a veggie that she actually asks for. I mainly give them to her right out the package but I've also mixed them into scrambled eggs, which she really likes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Corn, July 18, 2011
By 
Brian M (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
This is a really unique product. So light and sweet. I'm sure they'd be delicious to snack on but I ground them into a powder to make corn cookies, which turned out delicious. A little pricey but I've never seen anything else like it on the market. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Corn Flavor!, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Great Corn Flavor, albeit a little strange to eat it dried. The best part is you can put them in soups and other dishes with moisture and reconstitute them. I would even use them as a staple food for camping or survival kits. They taste great eaten as is or reconstituted. Be careful if you eat them dry though, because they will fill you up when you process them! Makes for a great diet snack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Healthy Snack for Baby!, June 27, 2010
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I was pleased to find these on Amazon. A good, healthy, portable snack for my daughter who is starting finger foods, & way cheaper than Gerber's mini veggies. My 10 month old daughter doesn't have any teeth yet, and she has no problems eating them. They're light, fluffy, and full of flavor. A good sweet snack without all kinds of added sugar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Great!, December 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I'm a big fan of the freeze dried fruits and veggies, and the corn is outstanding. Sweet and crunchy and flavorful with NOTHING added.
Good right out of the package, and great on soup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My kids eat this all day!, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
My children fight over this corn- it's that good. I only wish it were organic, then it would be 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packs came a little "smooshed", December 31, 2012
By 
DB (Los Gatos, Ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Ordered the freeze dried corn and the packs I received seemed like they had been crushed leaving much of the corn broken. If I needed the corn whole I probably would have returned them but I use it in cookies that call for crushing the corn into powder so really not a problem for me. Just be aware that the packs are not pristine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Just Tomatoes Just Corn, 8-Ounce Large Pouch (Pack of 3)
$31.50 $21.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.