Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a shoe!
Fit and finish is spot on. Light, comfy, we'll made and priced right. This was my first pair in this style, I loved them as soon as I put them on. They are K-Swiss so I expected a perfect fit, I was not disappointed. No need to break them in, wow, what a shoe. I wish they made them in different color combinations. You will not be disappointed.
Published 21 months ago by Pensacola Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A tight fit
I have worn size 12 tennis shoes for 25 years and without exception they fitted like a glove until these. They just barely fit. Very narrow and snug. Otherwise, a good looking shoe.
Published 18 months ago by Andrew Shaddock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a shoe!, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit and finish is spot on. Light, comfy, we'll made and priced right. This was my first pair in this style, I loved them as soon as I put them on. They are K-Swiss so I expected a perfect fit, I was not disappointed. No need to break them in, wow, what a shoe. I wish they made them in different color combinations. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and supportive, May 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for racquetball. So far I've played in them for about a month, and my overall review is very positive. There was some initial discomfort that comes with breaking in the shoes that manifested itself with a small blister forming on one of my pinky toes, but that went away quickly, and now I experience no irritation.

I can't speak to durability at this point, but the construction seems to be solid and of good quality.

Traction on the indoor court surface is terrific.

I'm very happy I made this purchase, and I will probably get another pair to have as a backup/replacement for these.

****Edit - December of 2014 ********

It's now been over a year and a half since I've had these and they're still going strong. This is playing racquetball at least once a week during the entire time except for a couple of months this summer. Sometimes I'd play twice a week. I'm not a passive racquetball player so these things get used hard. They are very durable: there has been no frayed stitching, or seams coming undone, or glue separating. Very happy with these shoes. When I get to the point of needing a new pair I hope they will still be making these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Damn good shoe for the money, but beware they require some breaking in time and run a 1/2 size small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Met expectations, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was what I expected. A decent pair of Court shoes at a reasonable price. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really like these shoes, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have owned these shoes in the past and keep going back to them. The price was good and Amazon had a 30% over sal; bought 3 pairs and won't be buying another pair for some years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts forever and wins sets, November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just bought these to replace a similar pair I use for tennis. After 7 years continual use they are still perfect. I just can't get them clean enough any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful on clay courts!, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my husband who is a regular tennis player. He typically would buy a very cheap pair that would have to be replaced every 2 months so I decided to find some that would last longer. The first time he used these he was amazed at how comfortable they were, He would usually have pain in his heels but not since using these shoes. He has only used them on clay courts so I'm not sure if they would work as well on any other type of court. I was happy that they look much better in person than in the picture. He will most likely only use K Swiss from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A tight fit, August 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have worn size 12 tennis shoes for 25 years and without exception they fitted like a glove until these. They just barely fit. Very narrow and snug. Otherwise, a good looking shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A little stiff at the beginning but they are fitting in nicely. The rubber sole around the front is why I bought these to prevent wear and tear and it's exactly what I was looking for. I'll have these for a while. I generally end up wearing a hole on the inside of the shoe near the big toe but not these. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Love K-Swiss....but, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This particular style hurt my foot, Where the stiching met the tongue.I loved several styles of K-Swiss and they all felt great from the beggining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.