Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never knew it could be so much fun!, January 13, 2009
By 
Ivan W. Ong (Charlotte, North Carolina United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
When my wife suggested this for my son for Christmas, I was pretty skeptical. After all, why not something more exciting like a race car set, flying dragonfly, Play Station? Well, I was wrong. Totally wrong. This is totally awesome. The key to success to the Kapla bricks is the preciseness of each piece and that allows you to build fantastic structures that challenge your imagination. There is no warpage, no splinters (and it smells great!). I found myself spending hours building arches, bridges and buildings, applying basic structural engineering principles that I've learned in school. Oh yes...it is my son's Christmas present..we've build dogs, houses, chairs, bridges together. Lots of fun, very highly recommended indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KAPLA, April 5, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
Without print, or impression KAPLA provide children with a blank canvas to perfect their building skills and to project their imaginations. We have spent many hours building towers to the ceiling only to bring them down in seconds. In a world of abject consumption, KAPLA's simplicity provides a welcome change and much needed contrast.

These are highly recommended and if you cannot find them in your area (or you are being charged more than $99 for the 280 box), there are several copy cat brands which we have found to be just as good, Citiblocs being one. If you're still unsure, check out some of the world records and KAPLA destruction video's on youtube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kapla offers endless options, January 14, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
I'm a parent of a 13, 10 and 8 year-old. I've taught 4 year-olds in preschool. ALL ages (including me) love creating with this product! It really brings out the engineer in everybody in the most fun way possible. It may seem a little pricey, but Kapla is very worth it. The preschool teachers at my school would vie for the box and try to horde the blocks. I really can't think of a more versatile, and ageless, toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I know.. $100 for wood?, November 24, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
Though I am not sure why these pieces of wood have to cost so much, I will say that they are really fun! Since they are all made exactly the same (wight and size) you can built really awesome things with them! My family has spent hours building Kapla cities and it's something that the whole family can get in on and have fun! In fact, with a little team work, the picture that you see on the box is actually possible to build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, December 20, 2012
By 
D. Marks (san francsico) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
This is a great activity for the kids and for the whole entire family. I gave this to my 5 year old son for his birthday. He immediately put down the star wars book and started building a tower with my 7 year old. They he wanted to build a garage for his remote control car. We played with these at a museum in San Diego so I knew they existed. I had a difficult time finding this product through a search, but luckily I did! 280 blocks is a good amount, but I am already eyeing the monster box of 1000 so I can build that huge bridge with a train on top. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great blocks for an imaginative child!, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
These blocks are a little pricy but well worth it. They come in a beautiful wooden carry case which is nice for storage. The lid is actually a book full of ideas of what to build. The blocks are precision built and you can build just about anything you can think of. There is enough blocks in this 280 piece set that my son and his friend played for hours at a time and were very proud of their creations. This is a quality product that I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great learning/imaginative toy. If cared for these blocks will last for years to come and would be great to pass down to family or friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun, April 26, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Bay Area, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
This is a great product. Those are quality blocks and that precision allows the whole family to build surprising structures.
you can really stack them as they are *exactly* the same, meaning no wobbly mess after piling a few layers.

Great fun, for all ages.

We keep it in our living room and play with them sometimes when visitors drop by or just with the boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kapla blocks for Gus, January 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson who is 4 1/2. I live far away, so I haven't seen him play with the blocks, but his mother reports that the whole family (parents and 18-month-old brother) spend lots of time together playing with the blocks, so I'd say it's been a great success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
My son is 5 years old. He spents at least one hour playing with this block set. It is really a creative toy that lasts forever. I am about to buy the second box. The good thing is all blocks are the same size, so they can really be creative and do amazing constructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids!, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KAPLA 280 Piece Block Set With Red Advanced Animals And Architecture Book (Toy)
My kids love this and have played with it nonstop. Tons of things to build! Great for their overall creativity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.