Customer Reviews


547 Reviews
5 star:
 (431)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these bags!
I love KAVU and especially this bag. The fabric is very durable. I really like the rope part of the bag. It's orginal. I also like the 2 outer smaller pockets. I use one for my cell phone, which makes it very easy to get to. I also like the 2 larger sides of the bag. I carry everythign I need in this bag. I really like the fact that I can carry it as a sling over my...
Published on February 24, 2012 by V in SC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not work for me.
The openings are up and down on the front side. Every time I needed to get something out I had to find someplace to lay the thing down so everything didn't fall out when I unzipped it. Strange design. I have not been able to use it. The material and craftsmanship are really good, just bad design. Also the outside pockets are not big enough to hold anything, including a...
Published 3 months ago by Janie


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these bags!, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love KAVU and especially this bag. The fabric is very durable. I really like the rope part of the bag. It's orginal. I also like the 2 outer smaller pockets. I use one for my cell phone, which makes it very easy to get to. I also like the 2 larger sides of the bag. I carry everythign I need in this bag. I really like the fact that I can carry it as a sling over my arm/shoulder, or I can carry it on my back and shop hands free. Oh, and I love this color. Great bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Bag, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I will add a description so you can get a feel for the bag. I bought the black one...and it had black and white ropes.

OUTSIDE: The top pocket closes with a velcro tab - It is big enough to fit an iphone 4s...It could probably hold 3 of them. So 2 3/4 inches wide, 4 3/4 inches high and about 7/8 of an inch thick would be the max size item to fit in there. It is just tall enough for an iphone 5.
The second lower pocket zips closed on the left side. It is not very big. I could not put my iphone 4 inside. Its about a 3 1/4 inch square but the zipper only opens to maybe just under 3 inches. Could put headphones and a lip balm in there...a charger. It would not fit a computer mouse.

INSIDE: There are 2 zones (3 if you include the small zipper pocket) inside accessed by zippers that go from the top all the way to the bottom. Inside the left half is another small zippered area. I can just fit my passport in that and keep it safe to give you the idea of its size.
I probably could put a bowling ball in the left side and get it zipped...I didn't try it because I don't own a bowling ball. It is not a ball shaped storage area though...so not a great example. It can hold a tablet or a small laptop. I could scrunch a hoodie in there with a few other things. Other side is much smaller. I can use it for maybe my wallet and checkbook, a pen, and one or two other items.

It is great for a carry on bag or would make a nice diaper bag for short trips. Great for small hikes...plop a few field guides in there, a camera, light jacket. Nice overnight bag for all your hair and skin products and a few chargers and gadgets, or use an everyday purse.

I would also add that this is great for guys too. A small fun backpack or lunch bag, or a daily carryall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly different usage, but it works., August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This 90 pound Grandma is on oxygen, and trying to carry my portable tank (which is heavy) and a purse was very difficult. I combined both into one with this bag. Kept my car keys and cell phone handy, more than enough room for my smaller O2 tank, my glasses, wallet, etc. I wondered how the rope handle would be on my shoulder, but it is well made, stays together and really is comfortable, especially considering the weight I am carring around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You know it's a great product when..., February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You know it's a great product when...
1. You want to buy another as soon as you get it.
2. The workmanship is so sharp.
3. The purse is so useful and stylish.
4. It is delivered early.
I could go on and on but I have to run and buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Moms of Young Children, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have an 18 month old and a 3 year old and wanted something lightweight and handsfree for those days when I'm not out with the stroller. When it first arrived I thought for sure I'd be sending it back - looked way too small and I thought it would be heavy on my back. After using it this weekend I'm in love. It fits really comfortably and it very lightweight, even when full of the stuff I haul around. It didn't slip off my shoulder when chasing my 18 month old around either. I had lots of room left, even when I had packed it with sunscreen, sunhats, sunglasses, first aid kit, diaper, snacks, my wallet, phone, camera, lipsticks, keys and wipes. Great bag. I actually just went ahead and ordered the Kavu Sydney Satchel today because I was so impressed with the Kavu quality. I'll post a review on that after it arrives and gets some use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Backpack and Purse mix, March 21, 2012
This bag is wonderful, better then a backpack, and better then a purse. Like two combined! I love how much space is in their, 2 kind of big pockets, two little pockets, and a small zipped up compartment in the back of the bigger pocket. I love it, it's durable, wonderful color, and great use. Very popular, too, so your in style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome bag, May 8, 2012
By 
L. Aldrich (Billerica,Ma USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this bag is great! i didn't realize there are 2 large compartments. i thought both the large zippers were to one large open section, but it's not. there are 2 good size compartments, 1 of those has a zippered compartment inside, and the 2 small compartments on the front. i have 2 small children, and don't have complete mobility of both arms. i needed a bag that i can open and use without taking it off. this is perfect! comfortable and cute too! only complaint is it's stiff, but i think it'll soften as i use it more. very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel bag: Durable and subtle, yet stylish., August 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm pretty tough on my bags, I tend to stuff them full of heavy items and carry them around for hours on end. This bag will endure the tough trials you put it through. The brand prides itself on durability. I am happy to say it has so far stood up to the extreme tests I've put it through. It's comfortable to carry around as well. I've had other one-strap bags that grate into your neck/shoulder when loaded, but this one does not. I carried on a trip to Europe as well, it's nice to have a bag that doesn't make you look quite so touristy, but that still has some kind of stylish pattern on it, so you're not stuck with the typical black or gray boring bags. It has more room in it than you might think, two large pockets (one on each side) along with a smaller velcro cellphone pocket (I expect the velcro will degrade over time, but that cannot be avoided) and a small zipper pocket for keys, etc. There is another flat zipper pocket in the largest compartment that is great for a wallet or money, or just items you would prefer to keep farther away from potential pick-pockets. The back of the bag is lightly padded as well. overall, great bag! I would definitely purchase more items from this brand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect for flying. Don't have to worry about my bag fitting in the overhead. Fits all the bare necessities. Water bottle, snacks, a book or three, cell phone, tablet, journal, camera.. Doesn't get in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No surprises, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag is exactly as advertised. It fits the shoulder comfortably, has several storage options, and, unlike many sling-type bags, you can open the main compartment wide enough to get a good look inside rather than having to grope around blindly to find something inside. The canvas is a little stiff but I imagine it will soften with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

KAVU Rope Bag, Folklore, One Size
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.