Facility Spring Cleaning Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Black Stone Cherry Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Made in Italy Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 4, 2015
The quality is decent for the price. The cover is a true hard cover. I am actually impressed considering how inexpensive it was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
its a nice hardback leather bible.
would recommend buying this if you are looking for a nice sturdy bible
Jah Bless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2012
You will never again have the precise, high-minded language of the King James version of the Bible, so enjoy it while it's still in print, before the New Revised Standard Version renders it obsolete. Modern versions of the Bible have been edited for that lowest-common-denominator trait, "readability," which means they've been dumbed down to street talk instead of pumped up to high speech, like the KJV. This version of the Bible sounds like a document translated by smart people, from knowledgeable sources, and it feels like the received word of God through its concise use of language and word choice. In short, this book sounds authoritative in a way the NRSV, with its colloquial speech, does not and never will. It will always be my Bible of choice and will be the only one on my shelf, NRSV need not apply!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
Just what I was looking for. Straight forward, plain text, inexpensive KJV Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2015
I wanted another one to keep in each one of my rooms
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2008
The other reviews on this page (at least most) seem to be from non-Kindle users. This King James version has a clickable Table of Contents and clickable chapters in the individual books.

The NIV version is also clickable in the Kindle version and the Table of Contents on that one is a wee bit easier to read, but this will meet your needs for an easily searchable KJV and at 80 cents it is a bargain.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
This is a Bible, no thrills, sturdy hard cover, black and white text. Perfect. Bought these are a travel companion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
exacty as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2015
I like the app
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.