Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good battery for the price
I bought the battery as the back up for my new Kodak Zi8 HD camcorder. It arrived pretty quickly and works well. I then checked its capacity by continuing recording with the Zi8. It lasts 1 hour and 15 minutes with a full charge. Not bad. As a comparison, the fully charged stock battery can record 1.5 hours. In conclusion, it has about 80% capacity as the stock one...
Published on November 29, 2009 by Twinclouds

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars First Impression + update
Ive only had the battery a short time and have not used it more than a couple of charges. Im using it in a Kodak Playsport Zx3. One of the first things I did was charge it up then let the camera run until the battery died. For the original Kodak battery I got 1:18. This one got 1:54.

We'll see how it does over time and after several charge/use cycles...
Published on February 2, 2011 by jjlash


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last longer than the original Kodak(black) KLIC-7004 battery, January 31, 2012
By 
D. Brown (Clermont, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
I purchased 2 of these batteries(white) as spares to my original Kodak(black) battery that came with my Playsport ZX3. The Kodak ZX3 and KLIC-7004(black) battery are only 1 month old and have no problems charging or using. I discovered these spare(white) batteries actually give a longer record/playback time than the original Kodak(black) KLIC-7004. I used these on a week long cruise and cycled all three batteries several times during the week long cruise. This is how I noticed the oridinal Kodak(black) KLIC-7004 didn't last as long as the 2 spare(white) batteries. These spare batteries may become my main batteries and let the Kodak(black) battery be the spare. I do recommend these batteries highly even at the low price. The question remains, how long will they last?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Need few tries before recharge start, October 9, 2011
By 
Johjo Chill (Kendall park, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
I bought 2 of this model. (I alrady have 2 original Kodak batteries and 2 other brands) Used them first time 5 days ago when I traveled in Asia. I tried to recharge them in the hotel room (tried with both 110v and 220v) but the first 5 tries did not get any response. I had to wait for 10 min before try again and they worked. One last 54'40" and other one last 50'50". Not too bad.

I haven't recharged them since. I will rate it 2 stars since they did't response quickly and not sure how long they will last. Will update again after 3 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems good so far..., February 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
I received this battery and it worked out of the box. I can't say if the battery life is good, so I gave it an average rating. Let's see how long it lasts. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine!, December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
It works fine. Haven't yet tested the battery life that extensively though.
First they sent a battery that had a cracked edge. I filed a complain and was promptly sent a new one.
Dropping one star as first one was cracked and had to wait few extra days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for less than $5.00 plus shipping, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
Says is higher capacity than regular battery. Not so. Charges much faster. Great. Discharges faster. Not-so-great. Cheap, but I don't expect (bought 2) them to last too long. The Kodak battery that came with the camera will be around a lot longer, I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THIS BATTERY IS 600mAh, NOT 1400 mAh, May 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
The picture on amazon shows 1400mAh, but the sticker on the package indicated 600mAh. It does charge up fine, and it lasted almost an hour in my camera, but I'm still peeved that it isn't 1400mAh. The only reason I give this 2 stars instead of one is that it's so cheap. And it does charge quicker than my 1000mAh battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, September 11, 2010
By 
Frank Bertola (Chandler, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
A few months ago I bought a package that included 2 of these batteries plus a charger. Right away I noticed the batteries never held a charge for very long, for example if I charged them and put them in a carrying case as hot spares. Every time I went to swap out the OEM Kodak Zi8 battery (KLIC-7004), these cheap batteries never had any juice. Today I ordered another OEM battery...I've learned the hard way that you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kodak KLIC-7004 Battery, July 10, 2008
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
The Kodak battery is an excellent product. We needed a spare battery for our digital camera, and it was a great price, and was delivered quite fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Weak, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
My battery that I got in 2013 also only said 600mAh. It doesn't last very long in my Fuji F600EXR. Only good for a dozen pics or a few minutes of video. Now I'm shopping for another spare. Definitely not this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak KLIC-7004 / Fuji Np-50 / Pentax DL-I68 Compatible Li-Ion Battery (Accessory)
The battery has similar capacity as the original and holds charge very well. Camera's battery monitor recognizes the battery and displays charge level. Since Kodak's battery has relatively low capacity having a spare battery is very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.