Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking shower door
Great product for a good price, HOWEVER, horrendous packaging. It took us three doors to get a complete, non-broken door.
Also of note, Kohler will NOT honor the warranty, as purchases made from Amazon are considered "third Party purchases".
Published on June 18, 2011 by Larryk

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Flimsy Metal; Okay Glass
Got this door based on the glowing reviews (which now seem fake). Bought from another on line retailer due to lower shipping cost.

This is a very average product, and certainly no better than what you see in your local big box home improvement store. The metal is very thin. It feels cheap. It is worse than the "bottom of the line" contractor-grade product it...
Published on December 26, 2012 by T. Patrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Flimsy Metal; Okay Glass, December 26, 2012
Got this door based on the glowing reviews (which now seem fake). Bought from another on line retailer due to lower shipping cost.

This is a very average product, and certainly no better than what you see in your local big box home improvement store. The metal is very thin. It feels cheap. It is worse than the "bottom of the line" contractor-grade product it replaced. The design of the metal parts leaves large gaps that must be filled with caulk to prevent leaks. The rollers are no better than on the cheapest doors available. The design of the door bottoms makes sliding the doors more difficult, and louder, than the doors they replaced. And yes, it is installed per the directions.

The "Polished" aluminum is not very polished. It looks like the dull side of aluminum foil, not the shiny side. And there are streaks along the entire length of the pieces, and a couple of scratches. If the metal was polished at all, I'd be surprised--it doesn't show. The towel bars, however, are very shiny and look good..

The glass is thick enough given the price--not good, just good enough. The "CleanCoat" doesn't shed water well, despite the manufacturers claims. It is no better than on our previous doors.

If I were replacing my doors again, I would go to a local bath supplier and get a better product. For the time it takes to replace doors, I regret buying these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking shower door, June 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KOHLER K-702206-L-MX Fluence Frameless Bypass Shower Door, Matte Nickel (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great product for a good price, HOWEVER, horrendous packaging. It took us three doors to get a complete, non-broken door.
Also of note, Kohler will NOT honor the warranty, as purchases made from Amazon are considered "third Party purchases".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kohler Frameless Shower Door, November 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shower door is a fairly good value. It has minimal adjustment for out of level conditions which can be quite challenging to overcome. The manufacturer should allow for larger adjustments than they do. The typical homeowner could install the product if they have basic metal working and carpentry skills. If significant adjustments are required, they should stop before its too late and call in a professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camille, July 19, 2008
By 
Enz (Howard Beach NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good product -special coating on glass which makes it easy to clean!!
Bought it at a very good price from amazon, compared to others online or home depot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frameless Shower Door, September 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kohler a very good product, bought it at a very good price from amazon, compared to others online or home depot.
Very dissappointed in shipping and packaging, there was no support inside for glass at all and the box came opened.
I was lucky the glass did not break. You can only hope that you receive item intact if you decide to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KOHLER K-702206-L-MX Fluence Frameless Bypass Shower Door, Matte Nickel (Tools & Home Improvement)
Delivery was on time and you can't beat the price for this good quality shower door. The glass is thick and heavy to be solid, but not too heavy that it becomes a burden to move. I don't know if people know this but, there's a range of sizes this one door can fit; cut it to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Elegance, September 27, 2011
By 
RareMettle "rare_mettle" (Taftville, Connecticut United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product as part of a bathroom remodel that replaced and existing tub with a large shower instead. This Kohler design is simple and blends well with most other Kohler products I also purchased for this project. I had it professionally isntalled by my plumber, and he quickly had it in place within a few hours, so I cannot comment on ease of installation, but I LOVE the look! Sturdy, durable construction, quiet beauty at a fine price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great and a good value for your dollar!, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This door is absolutely high quality! It made my remodel look great! Works fine but had a little problem leveling the doors. Every time I take a shower I think I must be in the wrong house! Kohler makes a fine product and this will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything and more..., March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KOHLER K-702206-L-MX Fluence Frameless Bypass Shower Door, Matte Nickel (Tools & Home Improvement)
A better price than buying in-store, free shipping, and great quality... who could ask for more? The toughest part of the installation was drilling the tile. Aside from that, it was pretty easy. Adds a lot of class to the bathroom, as opposed to a shower curtain. Water is easy to clean off with a squeegee. I would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KOHLER Frameless Shower door, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shower door. Very easy to install (took me 1 hour - going slowly, taking my time). High quality components and details make this one a winner. Highly recommend - saved me over $300 by doing it myself, and it's beautiful, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.