Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think I would have loved this BUT it turns out to be not in English!
I look forward to reading this when I can find an English version of this novel. I will buy it then.
Published 15 months ago by Jack

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Language
I am sure I would like this book as Nesbo is my favorite mystery writer. However, since I don't read or write Norwegian I was unable to judge the book. I sent it back and hopefully they will send me one in English.
Published 15 months ago by Fred Higgs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think I would have loved this BUT it turns out to be not in English!, July 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kakerlaken (Paperback)
I look forward to reading this when I can find an English version of this novel. I will buy it then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Language, July 11, 2013
By 
Fred Higgs (Nampa, Idaho USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kakerlaken (Paperback)
I am sure I would like this book as Nesbo is my favorite mystery writer. However, since I don't read or write Norwegian I was unable to judge the book. I sent it back and hopefully they will send me one in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kakerlaken, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kakerlaken (Paperback)
This book will keep you on the edge of your seat with great difficulty putting it down. Well written-Good choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spannendes Buch - etwas fuer alle Krimi Fans, October 10, 2012
Sehr spannend geschrieben. Man ahnt nicht wie es ausgeht und ist selbst am Schluss noch interessiert alle letzten Details noch zu erfahren. Lesenswert fuer alle Krimi-Fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German, not Norwegian, July 2, 2013
This review is from: Kakerlaken (Paperback)
This book is in German, not Norwegian...
Like the first reviewer said, this story is again capturing to the very end. I can't wait till they make Harry Hole Movies!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm not bilingual, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kakerlaken (Paperback)
I didn't realize it was in Norwegian when I ordered it. Obviously, I can't read it!! I'm the dummy.
I love his books otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kakerlaken
Kakerlaken by Jo Nesbř (Paperback)
Used & New from: $1.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.