Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps bread crumbs off the counter :)
You can keep two small loaves or one large sliced loaf of bread in this bread box. If you freeze bread and then let it thaw in the bread box, that is not a good idea! What you will have is moist, moldy bread. Lesson learned at our house. It is perfect for keeping fresh bread fresh!

It is also handy for keeping the kitchen phone out of the way. Ours fits on top...
Published on October 10, 2000 by Rebecca of Amazon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not What I expected
I was disappointed in this bread box. I paid full price for it (24.99) and it arrived broken. The roll part seemed flimsy to me and it didn't roll well at all. I returned it.
Published on December 1, 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made Cheap, February 18, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
It felt cheap. It didn't slide at all. I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't be beat for the price, July 4, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
It looks great and also stores bread/bagels/chips...etc, perfectly. The roll-top glides easily, and it doesn't take up alot of counter space(it might not suit larger households though).

I am really happy with it (there are only two of us, and this bread box is ideal).

$9.99.... what a bargain! I'm glad that I bought it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my first bread box, January 5, 2002
By 
Mary Erika Miller (West Milton, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
Just got the Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop bread box for Christmas. It looks good. Very modern. It sticks just a bit when I go to roll it up... but not much and that might be because it's new. It makes my kitchen look more organized than the way I had it with bread piled in a basket. The summer will tell whether it works. Will the bread get moldy when it's hot? Stay tuned for further review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WORTH A DIME, September 8, 2003
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
BREAD BOX FALLS APART REAL EASY. CONSTRUCTION IS AWFUL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it., March 24, 2004
By 
Tracey Deane (Taunton, Mass USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
I purchased this Breadbox about two years ago and haven't had any problems with it. I have other natural wood items in my kitchen and this just adds to it. You definately can't beat the price.........................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!!, March 28, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
I bought this for my Mom and Dad. It is used every single day and is holding up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still great after 2 years, June 6, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
I've had this for 2 years now and it still works great and looks good. Can't beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good works great, December 4, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
Just bought it a few days ago. Goes with my decor. Works well... slides well. What else can I expect from a bread box? I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bread box., January 27, 2004
This review is from: Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box (Kitchen)
I would first like to say this is the first bread box that I have ever owned and I am very happy with my purchase. I used to keep my bread on top of my refrigerator because I have a small kitchen and limited counter space. I decided to get the breadbox because I could put in on my microwave cart out of my way. I purchased it in September of 2003 and I put a bag of chips in there I bought for my daughters party. I just realized right before Christmas it was still in there and lo and behold it was still crunchy. It is well worth the money and while it sticks I wouldn't return it for anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f320e4c)

This product

Kamenstein Natural Hardwood Rolltop Bread Box
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.