Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOTS
THESE BOOTS APPEAR TO BE OF VERY GOOD CONSTRUCTION AND DESIGN.In my experience they are sized right and you can put them on and off with ease. The insulation is excellent and the tops can be tied tight to keep deep snow out.I'm very pleased with them so far.
Published on November 4, 2011 by DMAC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Might be warm but.....
The boots run small, the material is indeed stiff on the upper leg and the leg opening is just such an outrageously small size that any man with an ounce of muscle will find it to be a tight fit and when combined with tucking pants or coveralls in, pretty much an impossible task....the only thing we can think is those Canadians run extremely small.
Published 14 months ago by Linda L Sikkenga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOTS, November 4, 2011
This review is from: Kamik Men's Icecrusher Waterproof Boot (Apparel)
THESE BOOTS APPEAR TO BE OF VERY GOOD CONSTRUCTION AND DESIGN.In my experience they are sized right and you can put them on and off with ease. The insulation is excellent and the tops can be tied tight to keep deep snow out.I'm very pleased with them so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Might be warm but....., April 23, 2013
By 
Linda L Sikkenga (Muskegon, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kamik Men's Icecrusher Waterproof Boot (Apparel)
The boots run small, the material is indeed stiff on the upper leg and the leg opening is just such an outrageously small size that any man with an ounce of muscle will find it to be a tight fit and when combined with tucking pants or coveralls in, pretty much an impossible task....the only thing we can think is those Canadians run extremely small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Boot, February 14, 2013
By 
Andrew (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot is great - completely waterproof - warm, and you can slip on and off without using your hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boots, January 27, 2013
This review is from: Kamik Men's Icecrusher Waterproof Boot (Apparel)
Great boot for working out in the snow. My wife got me a pair of these to use when I am outside clearing snow. They keep my feet very warm and are easy on and off. The soles have good traction in the snow and ice. The overall construction is great and my feet have always stayed dry. The lining is removable; so on the odd occasion when I do get snow down inside I can pull the lining out to dry. They are a bit on the stiff side; so I wouldn't try to run in them, but for working outside they are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too stiff, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boot seemed to be well made, but it was way too stiff. I understand that it would get better with a "break in" period, but I could not comfortably walk in it. I got it for cold water fishing and need to be able to sit down in them too, but the boot was too uncomfortable for walking or sitting. I ended up getting a pair of The Original Muckboots, which are also 100% waterproof but far more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars icecrusher good to -58, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
keep your feet warm and dry easy to remove insole and dry for the next day, here in alaska no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUT, November 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great boots warm big and mud washes right off them. I am using them in Afghanistan for the rainy season and love them to death so awesome great fast sender as well thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very warm comfortable and worn this winter in -20 to low digits and they were GREAT!! Get them! Great price Great boots!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too stiff., April 11, 2014
By 
Matt K. (STL, MO USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots seemed to fit my feet as expected, but the entire body of the boot is too stiff. This made them way too uncomfortable to wear around, as they were constantly pressing into my shins/calves. I ended up purchasing some Muck Boots and they had a similar problem, just not nearly as bad. After wearing them a couple of days, they were right as rain. So perhaps these boots would get broken in, as well, but they were just WAY too uncomfortable to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These boots keep my feet warm and dry., April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do a lot of ice fishing and these boots do a pretty good job although I wouldn't say they are great. I do like that I can wear them into the spring without getting to warm and they are great for walking in water (through little streams etc.) and mud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kamik Men's Icecrusher Waterproof Boot
$84.50 - $84.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.