Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Chubby Fellas
Let's face it, you are probably looking at this item because you have the common decency to avoid showing everybody your pasty white, marshmallowy exterior! Good for you, nobody wants to see that.

With that said, this shirt is great! Perfect fit for me, 6'2" 260lbs. The material fits loosely, until soaked, but you can peel it away from your skin and shake some...
Published 19 months ago by Figg Leotta

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars painful
I bought two of these - one for my husband and one for my son. After only a little while swimming in the ocean, both had raw nipples to the point of bleeding. The fabric is too rough when wet to protect anyone while active, though it probably does fine with UV protection.
Published 16 months ago by dna tarheel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Chubby Fellas, May 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanu Surf Men's Contrast UPF 50+ Swim Tee (Apparel)
Let's face it, you are probably looking at this item because you have the common decency to avoid showing everybody your pasty white, marshmallowy exterior! Good for you, nobody wants to see that.

With that said, this shirt is great! Perfect fit for me, 6'2" 260lbs. The material fits loosely, until soaked, but you can peel it away from your skin and shake some of the water away and the shirt will go loose, again. Comfort is the idea, here. You want something to hide your obscene body? it's right here!

Awesome! Now you can go swimming amongst the women and children.

One problem: If it's windy, this shirt works like an air conditioner. Air blowing across loose fabric = AC unit... Beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, recommended..., October 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got it last night and I haven't used it on vacation yet but I tried it on for size and it felt pretty good. Wasn't skin tight and wasn't baggy either. I'm 6'0" and about 195lbs and I ordered the large. I will mainly be using it in pools and walking around for sunburn avoidance, not in the ocean for any snorkel or diving. It felt like it would be very suitable for pool use. Very light airy material, seems like it would dry very quickly, especially in the sun and breeze. Overall I think I can recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great swim and sun shirt, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved color choices.
Comfortable with a great fit.
Recommend for both water fun and protection from the sun.
Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt fit well, looks good, and I'm sure will feel and do what is expected. The material is great. Its to early in the year for swimming, but like the look and fit is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars painful, September 2, 2013
By 
dna tarheel (Chapel Hill, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two of these - one for my husband and one for my son. After only a little while swimming in the ocean, both had raw nipples to the point of bleeding. The fabric is too rough when wet to protect anyone while active, though it probably does fine with UV protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Returning, July 31, 2013
By 
R. graef (South Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did not like the fabric of this product, so I decided to return it. The material is a fine mesh, as opposed to the smooth material from which women's bathing suits are made off. It is just not soft to the body, and I don't want to waste money on something I don't love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits and wears well, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shirt fits well, As a big guy I am glad I ordered to size despite most saying it runs large. Unless you like it very tight, Do not down size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 28, 2014
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Holds water, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't understand bc I ordered other kanu rash guards for my husband that he like but he says it gets water logged and holds him down .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stay with Speedo, July 2, 2014
By 
Lee Kanon Alpert "lkalpert" (Northridge, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
product small in some places, stretched neck and not fitted well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kanu Surf Men's Contrast UPF 50+ Swim Tee
$28.50 $19.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.