Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased.
Attractive trunks. Good length. Comfortable. Useful side pocket. The inside mesh has started to pull away in a small spot, but it's an expected trade-off for the good price.

For anyone curious about sizing, I'm a 32" waist and the medium fits me well. Perhaps just barely on the loose side, but the drawstring keeps them in place.
Published on July 12, 2011 by Kevin O.

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bait and Switch
Quality of shorts is fine, however, these are not the same cut of shorts represented in the pictures. The pictures represent a 7" inseam but what you get is 9". They run big. I am 6'1 30" waist and ordered a small. Waist fit fine but they are clown shorts to the knees. Lately, in my experience, there seems to be an overall laxness in what Amazon allows vendors...
Published 4 months ago by W. Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased., July 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Attractive trunks. Good length. Comfortable. Useful side pocket. The inside mesh has started to pull away in a small spot, but it's an expected trade-off for the good price.

For anyone curious about sizing, I'm a 32" waist and the medium fits me well. Perhaps just barely on the loose side, but the drawstring keeps them in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Solid Buy, July 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanu Surf Men's Havana Trunks (Apparel)
I wasn't disappointing - the quality could have been better. However, given the price and that they are made for volleyball, cant complain. If you prefer shorter shorts, I would def go with these - not too short and not too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great swim trunks for the price, March 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I waited a while to see how these would hold up. So far great. I use them to swim at an indoor pool for exercise. Anyone who does this knows the chlorine in these things is high, it has to be. This will some times eat swim trunks. These are holding up fine. Nothing fancy. They fit, they work, they are cheap. For me this will have me buying another pair for when these wear out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and good looking too. XL fits me. 5'10" 190lb 38" waist, August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love that Amazon Prime free 2-day express service. These are inexpensive but don't look or feel cheap. Fabric is soft and drawstrings ample. Come to just above my knee as the pic shows. Inner lining OK and should stay intact IF men will put them on carefully. Most just ram thier legs through (like jeans) and catch a toe on the lining and rip-up an otherwise good lining. I found the support quite ample and not loose at all. Felt good and decent for family events and hotel pools..etc. Pockets are large enough for my hands and to retreive change or room key whatever..not too small for me a 61 yr old senior 'pool dog.' The outside velcro flapped pocket fits my hand OK and could easily hold a cell or cc's ..hotel room keys..etc..no sweatsky!... Basically could not be more pleased. Forgot my $80 Polo trunks behind in my travels and Amazon Prime got these to me at the hotel in 2 days for no extra charge. I do not work.....for anybody!! Check out these trunks and also Amazon Prime Membership..there is a free trial with no restrictions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bait and Switch, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality of shorts is fine, however, these are not the same cut of shorts represented in the pictures. The pictures represent a 7" inseam but what you get is 9". They run big. I am 6'1 30" waist and ordered a small. Waist fit fine but they are clown shorts to the knees. Lately, in my experience, there seems to be an overall laxness in what Amazon allows vendors to display and actually ship. Anyway, this one is on me as I should have better read the previous negative reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's board shorts, April 1, 2013
By 
Mary Ann Allen (Town of Tonawanda, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose these shorts for swimming(which I do daily)'cuz they are not made out of that "clingy" material. And I was right on!!! I love them 'cuz they are the perfect lenghth(not to long, not to short)and they let me move freely when swimming, which is exactly what I wanted!!! I highly reccommend these!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a cheap and good product. im usually unsure of buying items that require fits but it seems true to size. im a 6'0 185lb normal 32 waist with heavy thighs im fairly big build but not heavy. Large fit well not snug but well. length exactly like in the picture. durable had it for 6 months about 15 hrs a week in a pool and no fading i like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swim Suit, February 27, 2012
By 
walt graeme (DESTIN, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I swim for exercise every day. The trim trunks are comfortable, good looking and was very inexpensive. That's why I shop Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like these trunks, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shorts! I wear 38" slacks and the X-Large fit me well. These are also very quick drying. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars why do bathng suits fade, May 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great fit and look except for one thing, they fade. I bought 2 pairs and they both did. what a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Trunks
$31.50 $13.96 - $15.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.