Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2014
Middle-aged dad here who has both gained some baby weight in the last few years and developed a big disdain for skin cancer. Bought this to wear at the beach this summer in the ocean for both protection and cover-up. Those six-pack abs are not what they used to be and I would like to lessen the slather of chemicals that my wife insists on rubbing me down with.

* * THINGS I LIKED * *
(+) Nice fit, somewhat tailored but not tight. I did buy a 4XL when I normally wear a 3XL but that is because I didn't want it to fit like a wet suit top and show off all my beach-curves.
(+) Nice material.. it is definitely synthetic, but after multiple all-day wears and multiple washings, it hasn't snagged or pilled and still looks great.
(+) Good protection from the rays. Wearing it allowed me to reduce the chemical sun-block to just my face, head, neck, arms and legs, and believe it when I say that is a big improvement.
(+) Great value for the price.

* * THINGS THAT COULD BE BETTER * *
(-) Not much, really... maybe better color choices? But all in all, it is a casual-style shirt that would work being worn into a food establishment.. it doesn't SCREAM beach style and could be tucked into dockers or canvas shorts for dinner.

* * PURCHASE RECOMMENDATION * *
Absolutely, buy a few in multiple colors.... you won't regret it and your skin will thank you. Totally worth the money. Was in the sun for hours and had excellent sun protection as well as good wash-ability post ocean. Salt water did nothing to the quality. True to size, great fit and comfortable. Also great at hiding that unsightly baby weight I gained through each of my wife's pregnancies.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Purchased this shirt for vacation in Mexico where we thought we'd be snorkeling (didn't end up going), but still wore the shirt around the beach and while swimming. It's a simple shirt, dries quickly, and isn't too clingy getting out of the water. I normally wear 2xl shirts, but ordered the 2xl and 3xl of this shirt, and the 3xl shirt fit the best.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 star rating .at this time. I just received these in the mail (also got the solid color in grey). The dry fit is PERFECT. Have not used in the water or the sun just yet. Looking forward to soon though. Ordered a size up though. My dh is a larger man with broad shoulders, requiring him to wear a 2x, ordered these in a 3x so as to not cling to his belly and be long enough to cover anything that might just hang over....perfect fit!! He tried it on last night and it looked GREAT!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
My husband usually wears a 2x in a tee (size 50 chest). After reading reviews to order big, We ordered a 4x and it fits good. A nice relaxed fit. They washed up good but I didn't dare dry them in the dryer for fear they would shrink up. Exiting the water, the shirt clinged tight to the chest but was easily pulled away from the body and fit comfortably once again.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
I purchased this shirt for my pale and easily burned husband to wear on our numerous beach outings. He is 6'3" and 320 pounds with a protruding belly, so I wanted to get something that also made him feel good and not self-conscious. On the advice of another reviewer, I ordered up a size so that it would not cling to his body and it was an excellent decision. Typically he wears a 2XL and I'm sure that would have fit him well, but I ordered the 3XL and it fits nicely with room to drape naturally. It is also the perfect length, which we often have difficulty finding for his long torso. The stripes of white on the side are also very slimming. My husband said he likes the feel of the material and feels stylish out on the beach now. Also, we matched this with the company's navy blue barracuda trunks and it looks great together!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
Bought it for a work "forced fun" (that actually was fun) activity that I didn't need any of my co-workers to see my flabby belly or my sweater-like body hair where we were getting wet on a boat ride near Niagara Falls.
I read other reviews that said to order up if you didn't want a clingy shirt. Because of this, I marked it as "somewhat small" as I went up a size and got a t-shirt like fit that I get in my normal size.
For the price and the speed of shipping, I'll buy a couple more for an upcoming vacation to coordinate with my bathing suits!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
I'm normally a size XXL (beer gut, broad shoulders, 6'1" tall) and I ordered an XXXXL based on reviews.I'm glad I did. It fits like a t shirt, but not too tight. It was long enough and had enough room in the chest and shoulders.

It's light in the water and dries quickly, but tends to form a suction when I get out of the water. No biggie.

Being of Irish descent, I need some form of protection from the Texas sun, lest I burst into flame upon stepping outdoors. This shirt does the trick.

Order it larger than you need and you'll be fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Amazon's list for leaving a Review doesn't show me which size this might post to (if it is, indeed, posting based on size). But heed the warnings: These run rather small. I guess the concepts are these: Made for the "athletic" body; not meant for the portly amongst us (I'm one of those!); but, otherwise, very well-made. I wear an XX-Large in most day shirts, short sleeves, etc. But I have too big of a belly. So, if you wear, say, a 46 or 50 jacket, or an XX golf shirt -- I recommend you go up TWO full sizes to a 4X on these. You'll be glad you did. If you are muscular, step down one size. FWIW, all of the 3X sizes I tried in these ran the same -- so at least they are consistent in their manufacturing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Bought one of these for my boyfriend. It is lightweight and very comfortable in the summer. It dries very quickly (it's mostly dry right out of the washing machine) and is wonderful for swimming. They do run very small. He normally wears a 2x Tall, but we bought him a 4x Plus. It has a relaxed fit on him without being too baggy, and is long enough to look nice on his 6'2" frame. Someone quite a few inches taller would find it a good fit as well. Definitely go two sizes up if you don't want something that fits snug. One up-size might be enough if you want a tighter fit (but if you're swimming with a shirt on, you probably don't want it all on display).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
I'm a chronic pain sufferer and haven't been able to manage a bra without pain in a couple years. I'm also pretty heavy, and this makes finding suits darned near impossible. The 5x fits me perfectly, just like I"d expect a comfy t-shirt to fit (very similar sizing to Just My Size t-shirts). The range of motion is great and I could easily swim a crawl stroke without the shirt restricting me.

And the price can't be beat, this is less than 1/3 the cost of similar "women's" products in my size. I got the black with the grey sides and it is very gender neutral. I'd wear this (with the men's trunks) into a store without thinking twice about it.

For any women thinking about getting this: The plus sizes have plenty of chest and belly room to accommodate even larger cup sizes, the give of the fabric will help too. If you're accustomed to going bra-less or using your own bra for swimming, this will work very well for you.

Getting in the water will help my pain levels. And this will help me feel comfortable getting in the water.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.