Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on April 30, 2014
I love these shorts but will have to exchange them for a smaller size. I hate ordering clothes online because you have no idea how they will fit. I wear a size 4, but because of the measurement chart I ordered a size 6. You should be fine if you ignore the size chart and just order the size you normally wear.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on June 5, 2014
I'm a 10/12 with a curvy butt and thicker thighs. I ordered a 14 and they address too big. So big they puff out a bit in the crotch. I still like them and brought them with me to Hawaii. But next time will try a 12 and risk a return.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on August 11, 2014
A bit large. I wear a 0 and got a size 0. It fits a bit loose, but that is fine since the material does not stretch and when wet it clings a bit. Lovely pattern and color. Have received many compliments on them. Overall, very satisfied. I use them for snorkeling, beach, and when doing sports where water may be involved. Hiked in them and stayed cool. They do not have an undergarment so will you need to wear a bathing suit or underwear with them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on April 30, 2014
I am in between a 12 and a 14 so I ordered the 14. They are a little big but that is better than being too tight. I need them in the next few weeks. They are a bit thicker material. I haven't gotten in the water with them yet. Planning on taking them out in Hawaii. They hit just above me knee which is what I wanted. I have varicose vein which no one needs to see so they cover perfect! Cute color and shipping was very fast.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
If you have an hourglass or pear shaped body these are not your board shorts. I can't imagine they would be much better on an apple shape, leaving the only right body type that of a ruler shape. I am slender but my female shape would never fit these at any size. The waist and hips are pretty much equal. If you purchase a size to fit your hips you may find it difficult to get them to cinch in well enough on a smaller waist. They look to be cut from a male pattern. Also, they look much more colorful in the picture. I found the color to be pretty dull.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on July 18, 2014
I'm hoping I can do something to make these wearable. The waist (as in a lot of board shorts) is big. Overall these fit a bit big, but I'm fine with the extra room, except in the waist. I bought a really long shoelace and threaded it through the waistband so I'd have a tie I could tighten. The idea was good and I can tighten them enough to avoid a gap at the back, but there is so much of the front area that is sewed for the velcro and tie opening that I can only get the shoelace so far, leaving about 4-5 inches in the front it can not go through. Then when I tighten and tie (inside the waistband) the leftover area in the front bunches and loops forward. Since the sewing is in an X shape, I can't just loosen some seams and run the tie-up all the way through the waist band. I'm going to keep playing with it because I like them in every other respect and I've been trying on board shorts like crazy to find some that work, but good heavens, would someone please make board shorts for women - bigger hips/smaller waist - with a full drawstring front instead of just this little velcro/tie area that does nothing to tighten them up at the waist! Note - I probably could have gone size 10 and I wear a 11 generally in pants.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on June 15, 2014
Fit is a bit big but fine comfy and good quality I like them
I would order them again a size smaller very good price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on August 5, 2014
...but they are too big around my waist. I normally wear a size four in jeans so I bought a size four and they are loose around the waist. I am still able to use them and go into the water without them falling down. I truly believe if I would have exchanged them for a size down they wouldn't have fit properly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on June 19, 2015
Very cute but the sizes are way off. I read the other reviews and ordered a size down and they were still huge. I would say order 2 sizes down. Still very large around the waist and the tie is NOT a drawstring that goes all the way around so you can't tighten the waist at all. I usually wear a 14 and the size 10 fit me the best. I do like the length, I have pretty long legs and they hit me just above the knee as pictured. I haven't worn them in the water yet so I don't know how they will do when wet.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on March 22, 2015
Fit as expected. I ordered the size 12 and 14 based on the reviews that they ran large. both sizes would have worked, but I kept the 12, because the 14 were baggy in the crotch and back. Love the print and may keep the aqua color too. I have the black now. I liked the length because they didn't ride up and chafe. The only thing that could've made them better is if they had a give/stretch. All in all , cute women's boardshorts for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.