Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have for Kanye Fans
For Amazon's price, this book is a steal. The book's size is similar to a textbook, and it's filled with high quality photographs with Nabil's amazing vision. If you wish to relive the GITD tour, pick this up. If you missed the GITD tour, pick this up.

The book also comes with a CD of five songs.
Published on November 22, 2009 by Dasein

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Table Yeezus
This is a great coffee table book. I'm using it for reference for a Kanye West project and proposal. The interview is all over the place, yet total Kanye.

If you want to see up close and behind the scene images of Kanye during the Glow in the Dark tour, then this book is for you. It is filled with images that encapsulates that moment in time. This tour needs a...
Published 3 months ago by Charles H. Babb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have for Kanye Fans, November 22, 2009
By 
Dasein (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For Amazon's price, this book is a steal. The book's size is similar to a textbook, and it's filled with high quality photographs with Nabil's amazing vision. If you wish to relive the GITD tour, pick this up. If you missed the GITD tour, pick this up.

The book also comes with a CD of five songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome piece of art, December 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wow... This book is amazing! It doesn't show in pictures but this book is very large and thick! There's a thousand extra high quality pictures in it and tons of inside/backstage interviews with Ye.

It comes with an exclusive CD (even iTunes didn't recognize it) where you can listen to instrumentals from the tour and an interview snippet.

I thought it just a regular merchandise product, but this is a real thing. Something that only Kanye could deliver. For example from 50 Cent you will never see something like this.

Great book, great, art from one of the best artist in the world right now.

Thanks Yeezy.

5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Table Yeezus, April 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanye West: Glow in the Dark (Hardcover)
This is a great coffee table book. I'm using it for reference for a Kanye West project and proposal. The interview is all over the place, yet total Kanye.

If you want to see up close and behind the scene images of Kanye during the Glow in the Dark tour, then this book is for you. It is filled with images that encapsulates that moment in time. This tour needs a proper documentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for every Yeezy fan !, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanye West: Glow in the Dark (Hardcover)
1- Beautiful quality and design, reading the interviews and the commentary makes you feel you are there. I missed the glow in the dark tour but made it to WTT and I wish they would do the same concept for that tour.
2- The CD that came with it is a nice addition to provide a soundtrack while you are flipping through !

*Compulsory purchase for every KTT member !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, September 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best book ever!! Really cool, it is so big, perfect to show off and to collect. I love kanye and the pictures are amazing! The colors, everything! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but CD is lacking, May 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was expecting more tracks from the concert. One of the best tracks in the show "Flashing Lights" was not on the CD to my disappointment.
Worth purchasing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dope ass book, March 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Captures everything very well. If you had the chance to make it out to this show it'll definitely bring back some great memories. If you didn't then I suggest you watch some youtube videos of the concert or get the DVD whenever it comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any Kanye fan, January 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is amazing! The photography is great and it brings me back to the concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY BUY BUY! YOU. NEED. IT., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanye West: Glow in the Dark (Hardcover)
MUST HAVE FOR KANYE FANS. brilliant photography from the AMAZING NABIL.gives you a good look behind the scenes of an amazing tour accompanied by hilarious interviews and comments from Kanye. great for nostalgia of some of the best moments of my life. Inspiring. bought one for a friend too. HUGE book worth every penny, practically a steal. BUY BUY BUY! YOU. NEED. IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kanye West: Glow in the Dark (Hardcover)
Beautiful. High quality binding an paper. Unique pictures throughout will make this a collectible. I recommend this to all Kanye fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kanye West: Glow in the Dark
Kanye West: Glow in the Dark by Kanye West (Hardcover - September 27, 2011)
Used & New from: $60.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.