Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HANKEN ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Supply Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T...
Came on time and as promised. Works perfectly in my T3. It took me a second to figure out how to close the battery door (Canon built a little rubber flap into the camera) with the cord since the camera won't turn on unless it is closed. But then I tried it out and I was very pleased. Looking forward to using it on some long time lapse projects.
Published 20 months ago by jda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but works
Purchased this adapter to do some stop motion work with my Rebel T3. Adapter is cheap looking and feeling and upon initial run didn't work. In a fury I returned to Amazon and read a little further. The battery door on my camera must be closed to complete the circuit I guess. The connection on the adapter has three terminals, whereas the battery has four - however it did...
Published 15 months ago by R. Brandt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HANKEN ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Supply Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T..., March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
Came on time and as promised. Works perfectly in my T3. It took me a second to figure out how to close the battery door (Canon built a little rubber flap into the camera) with the cord since the camera won't turn on unless it is closed. But then I tried it out and I was very pleased. Looking forward to using it on some long time lapse projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Battery door must be closed for this to work- AND IT WORKS FINE !!!!, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
needed an a/c adapter for long time lapse exposures. At first I thought that this adapter was defective, but came back to Amazon and read other reviews from happy users. I did not know that the battery door of my Canon T3 needed to be closed in order for the camera to power up.. there is a small rubber "lip" that bends down to allow the cable to be routed under the door ledge and outside the camera so that the door can latch shut, THATS all it took.. bent down that rubber tab, routed the cable , latched the door and the camera powered up. Great price, great item. My camera is clicking away on a/c power as I write this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly for the camera specified., March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
The item title says it works with a Rebel T3/EOS 1100D. It does.

Works like a charm. No problems, no flaws, no trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rebel Eos T3 AC Adapter, November 17, 2011
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
This adapter is only for powering the Rebel from AC. The DC coupler fits into the camera body perfectly and the unit works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but usable and workable adapter for a Canon EOS T3 rebel as advertised!!!, July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
This product works perfectly well with my canon as indicated in the write-up on the product. I would state that there were no directions which came with the product with how to assemble the cord/adapter however it is rather simple. This is a reasonable price for an item that makes it possible to use the Canon in video mode for a lengthy period of time without the concern of the battery wearing out. I highly recommend this product. The key to operating the adapter is to make sure you plug it into the item shown that looks like the battery and then slip it into the camera where you would normally have the battery. There is a small piece of rubber on the camera that adjusts to allow the cord to hang out of the battery container opening. The latch must be securely closed otherwise the camera will not turn on. It is not complicated but until you have figured it out it might seem so. I would say that the cord is not especially long so you might need an extension cord depending on where you are setting up the camera/tripod for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, but not a perfect fit., July 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
Works well, but the adapter piece that goes in the camera is a little touchy and disconnects from the terminals easily. An easy enough fix to get some thin foam (even a folded up piece of paper worked for a temporary measure) but it did cause some trouble until I figured out what the problem was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
The product showed up on time and as expected. It was not the adapter I needed but that's not their fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worked just fine for me, June 2, 2014
By 
Vladius13 (Henderson nv) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
While i do agree that the materials feel very flimsy and i have only used it three times. It seems to do the job is intended for. Whether it lasts a long time si to be determined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and excellent price, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
I purchased this product and originally had some difficulty with it. After contacting the company I received excellent support. When you install this product into your Canon camera, you will need to make sure you string the wire through the rubber opening on the side of the camera and close the battery lid tightly. Canon cameras will not turn on when the battery lid is not completely closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kapaxen ACK-E10 AC Power Adapter Kit For Canon EOS Rebel T3 and T5 Cameras (Electronics)
Great product
As described
Fast shipping
This makes it so much easier to have my camera stay charged and not have to change batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.