Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katadyn Replacement filter
This is a must it you own the Katadyn Vario water filter. If you use a coffee filter on the end of your water siphon tube when gathering water from the wild - it will prolong the life of this filter. But you need to have it as a backup!
Published on August 1, 2010 by B. Calhoun

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff
I look forward to using this product in my water filtration system. It should be an upgrade for anyone who is in the market.
Published 11 months ago by Writ3r


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katadyn Replacement filter, August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
This is a must it you own the Katadyn Vario water filter. If you use a coffee filter on the end of your water siphon tube when gathering water from the wild - it will prolong the life of this filter. But you need to have it as a backup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart "back-up" purchase, December 21, 2011
By 
Mike (Owings Mills, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
Great price for an equally great product. Much like any other filter used for any other purpose, filters need to be replaced/changed to continue to maximum their function. The main reason why I purchased the Katadyn Vario is that it performs this function better than the others, not to metion that all the filtering "guts", i.e., the foam & charcoal and ceramic disc are all replacable in this item, which when relaced, restores the Vario back to brand new functioning condition. A must have for frequent hikers/campers/back-packers who do not "pack" fluids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it will do, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
Very effective filter. I have used the K-Vario system for 4 years and been very pleased with it's performance. Just replaced the filter after at least 100 uses in the backcountry with all types of water, from clear to sandy, to muddy. I would recommend this filter and system without hesitation. I would have rated it 5 stars except for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
Comes with some o rings and lube. Bought it as a replacement as I had left water in my original one for like a year.... and I wanted to be on the safe side...works great, drank some nasty lookin water and I was alright. Great product....little expensive tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great water filtration system, February 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
I bought the water pump and extra filters. This is the fasting pumping filter I have used. It's a little large but still fits in a backpack easily. I actually got this one for emergency purposes so we could pump water from creeks or water holes in case our water supply is cut off for any reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filter replacement, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
What can you say, it was a filter replacement. It fit my water filter and came with all the necessary O-rings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Water tastes great again the flow is back to normal just like ..., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
Replacement after 6 years of use. Water tastes great again the flow is back to normal just like new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
By 
george cone (10547 larissa street) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have---H2o, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
A must for all serious preppers. Water filtration is something u must have with backup filters. Found this on Amazon. They had the best price and free shipping on this order. Shipping was fast. This filter removes all contaminants from water. Get set now for what you may need in the future!! Amazon had the BEST price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back Up, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Katadyn Vario Replacement Cartridge (Sports)
Back up use intended. JIC! Have not used at present. Will use if any failure occurres in new unit or repair time shows up 1st.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Katadyn Vario Water Filtration Replacement Cartridge
$44.95 $39.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.