Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Infectious Modern Day Fairy Tale
Christine Sutton again takes you away from the hustle and bustle of life in a delightful short story that's sure to resurrect emotions of the past. In Red, the innocent girl, Kayla, is on a mission traveling down the desolate California Highways instead of the forest. A creature not entirely human finds her trail, and the highway becomes darker and more fearful than the...
Published on January 13, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Different
I guess I'm in the minority on this one. I liked the book, interesting and taut, but didn't care for the ending.
Published 17 months ago by Julie M. Siemek


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Infectious Modern Day Fairy Tale, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
Christine Sutton again takes you away from the hustle and bustle of life in a delightful short story that's sure to resurrect emotions of the past. In Red, the innocent girl, Kayla, is on a mission traveling down the desolate California Highways instead of the forest. A creature not entirely human finds her trail, and the highway becomes darker and more fearful than the Black Forest of Germany ever was. If you are a fan of Christine's work, this is sure to please. If you're new to it, what are you waiting for? Give this one a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great suspense in a small package, December 11, 2011
By 
shira46 (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
For a short story, 302 locations, this had a lot of wallop! A thriller/horror story that kept me on the edge of my seat with a pretty well developed character for such a short story and an ending I didn't see coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow that was fun!, December 7, 2011
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fast, thrilling ride! I got sucked into this well-written tale and couldn't stop until it was over. I want more! Where the heck did this guy come from!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red. With a twist., January 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this modern interpretation of a classic tale. A young girl in a fast car tearing across country with the radio on. She should have never stopped the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Horror short - must read, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
Red is a short story that's a quick satisfying read. The reader is introduced to Kayla during her cross-country drive from Washington State to Texas. Stop by and meet the unsavory character that decides Kayla will be his next victim. The author has a way of giving the reader just enough descriptions and details to get her point across, while allowing the reader the room to let their imagination go into high gear.

The author has an absolutely twisted imagination. I absolutely enjoyed this book and am awaiting the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
What a great short story! Had me on the short side of my chair! Will be getting more from me Sutton!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars captivated, August 3, 2012
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
In this first of (so far!) three books you are introduced to a cute character, Kayla, who is not quite the dumb idiot bimbo in most horror films who goes down the dark alley alone but she is not far off!! her inquisitiveness, natural feeling personality seems to get her into all sorts of trouble... and this is only the beginning!
Christine slowly builds up the suspense, with hints at what might be, but then does a nice little twist at the end!
really looking forward to the next 2 books... maybe more?
this is a fun character and a brilliant idea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun..scary ride..., May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
A great novella...gets the heart pumping! A classic "horror" theme with a twist at the end!

I'm looking forward to more Kayla! Check it out! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!, February 19, 2012
By 
Book Nut (Walnut Creek, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
I throughly enjoyed this modern day fairy tale! Christine Sutton pulls you right into the story and you can't let go! I can't wait to read the next installment!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review: Red by Christine Sutton, February 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) (Kindle Edition)
This first in a trilogy was was a fast fun read. Christine has hit on something good here. I can't wait to read the other two books in the series.

I gave it five start, you really should get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales)
RED (Kayla Burkheart Tales) by Christine Sutton
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.