Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to description and brand
I bought these sandals for my boyfriend for various water activities, particularly kayaking with me. He finds them really durable and comfortable, true of all Keen products. I would definitely recommend these sandals.
Published on August 12, 2010 by Min K. Goodspeed

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Generation H2 - not the same - not near as good
I spent two summers in my first pair of H2 sandals - wore them out - but wore them hard!!!

I ordered a pair of the 2nd generation - thinking they were an "improvement" - I wound up giving them to a nephew - I could not wear them...

not all things "new" are better
Published 9 months ago by Boynorth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to description and brand, August 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these sandals for my boyfriend for various water activities, particularly kayaking with me. He finds them really durable and comfortable, true of all Keen products. I would definitely recommend these sandals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!! AWESOME WATER SHOES!!, August 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These sandals are amazing! I took them camping and whitewater rafting last weekend. They were PERFECT for both uses. The closed toe was great for camping, and the waterproof system was fantastic for whitewater rafting. Keen is a well-known brand, and the prices on Amazon crush the retail pricing at Keen's website. Great buy, I am so happy to have purchased these sandals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keens Escape H2, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love Keen products. This one is outstanding. Only wish they continued to make them. It appears that most firms change models as they do dress rehearsals in Paris on the boardwalk. Have a number of Keen sandals and this one is a thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome sandal, May 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love, just love the way Keen shoes fit in general. I use Keen all the time for the dog-walking-long distances. I have sandals and boots. They are super comfortable and the toe section protects your feet on the trail. I bought these for my husband and he loves them. And he is a VERY picky "customer"!
These are good for walking in the city on a hot day as well as for any water activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Generation H2 - not the same - not near as good, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I spent two summers in my first pair of H2 sandals - wore them out - but wore them hard!!!

I ordered a pair of the 2nd generation - thinking they were an "improvement" - I wound up giving them to a nephew - I could not wear them...

not all things "new" are better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very uncomfortable., January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is very uncomfortable and it really irritated my both my ankles after being worn for less than 2 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, April 11, 2013
By 
A. Shiekh (Grand Junction, CO, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My favorite Keen sandal, so it is a pity they seem to have stopped producing this model. Tends to run a bit small, so order half a size larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomely Comfortable and They Hide Your Toes :), January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this sandal on a dude and loved the way they looked. Thankfully I could figure out the brand.
These are the most comfortable sandals you will ever wear. Very durable and cozy and they look great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replaced my Teva sandals, October 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good looking well constructed shoe. I would have liked an adjustment around the back of the ankle as the shoe is difficult to slip on my foot. I received a blister on the top of my foot resulting from a 2 mile walk. Less comfortable than my Teva's. I bought these to replace my Teva sandals because they came apart when the glue failed after 2 years of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoe, October 22, 2011
By 
Donald R. Wagner "Paddleman" (Des Moines, Iowa United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had friends telling me how confortable these shoes are so I thought I'd try a pair. Wow!! Extreemly confortable and light weight with lots of support. Great all purpose recreation shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Keen Men's Escape H2 Sandal
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.