Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Andra Day $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Gear Up for Football Baby Sale
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Keep Swingin
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Keep Swingin

1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 28, 1995
"Please retry"
$64.95 $19.99
"Please retry"

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. 24-Hour Leave 7:01Album Only
  2. The End 3:52$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. 1239 A 3:06$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Just Friends 3:52$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Bob T's Blues 4:00$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Under The Surface 4:25$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Once In A While 5:23$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Julian's Tune 4:20$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 28, 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ojc
  • ASIN: B000000ZA1
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #426,638 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Michael Brad Richman HALL OF FAMEVINE VOICE on February 13, 2009
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It is a real shame that so many Original Jazz Classics CDs have been deleted in the past year, with Julian Priester's "Keep Swingin'" one of the numerous victims. This disc's back cover text says it best -- "What we now recognize as a supergroup was, at the time of this session, just five young musicians of modest reputation gathering to create the debut album for a promising and already distinctive trombonist." And the "supergroup" joining Priester on this January 11, 1960 session was tenor saxophonist Jimmy Heath (who plays on 5 of 8 tracks), pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Sam Jones and drummer Elvin Jones. The album features four originals by the trombonist, two standards, and a composition each by Heath and baritone saxophonist Charles Davis, with whom Priester worked in Sun Ra's Arkestra in the mid 50s. Overall this is a great date, with plenty of tight playing, though knowing Priester's roots there certainly could have been more room left for stretching out during solos. However, no one can fault him for wanting to keep things succinct on his debut. Interested parties should act quickly, Priester won't "Keep Swingin'" much longer.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category