Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scary m
This is a very dark scary movie that has a lot of depth... You have to really reach down into your mind and soul to understand this girls horror and how she makes it through a long lonely capture. There are times that you are not sure if this is really happening. And I will be sure that I travel with lots of emergency tools and with plenty of company. The young...
Published on March 5, 2012 by razzed

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THAT'S HOW WE DEAL WITH MONSTERS
Janine's vehicle runs off the road. The tow truck driver is a mute who then takes Janine captive. While captive we find out a few things that keep us interested in the film. Janine admits to being a thief and has a stolen photo album in her SUV which she claims is worth money. People are after it. In order to cope with captivity and the zap collar, she escapes into a...
Published 23 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THAT'S HOW WE DEAL WITH MONSTERS, January 22, 2013
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
Janine's vehicle runs off the road. The tow truck driver is a mute who then takes Janine captive. While captive we find out a few things that keep us interested in the film. Janine admits to being a thief and has a stolen photo album in her SUV which she claims is worth money. People are after it. In order to cope with captivity and the zap collar, she escapes into a dream world with her sister Alice where we discover she has daddy issues. What's in the photo album? What's with the dreams and daddy?

The mystery aspect holds our interest because the slow moving film does not. The mystery involves a twist ending, which didn't make the film much better. A borderline pyschological thriller.

F-bomb, nudity (Sunny La Rose, Courtney Hogan)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too awful but the acting was incredibly poor (IMHO), April 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
The movie was fairly decent for the genre, nothing especially great about it but nothing too terrible except for the dreadful quality of the acting. Stunningly bad.
Good storyline and not too bad for popcorn fodder.....just please, hire competent actors whenever whoever decides to make a movie makes a movie....don't hire friends of friends or street people or wherever the people in this movie were found. Ruined what could have easily been a 4 star rated film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scary m, March 5, 2012
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
This is a very dark scary movie that has a lot of depth... You have to really reach down into your mind and soul to understand this girls horror and how she makes it through a long lonely capture. There are times that you are not sure if this is really happening. And I will be sure that I travel with lots of emergency tools and with plenty of company. The young people in the movie are very good actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A twist only a stupid person could think of!, March 16, 2014
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
What an idiotic ending. The movie wasn't very good either, but that ending...wow! Who thought THAT was a good idea? Hey geniuses who made the movie...your twist at the end should make people think about the movie and maybe reevaluate what they've seen, not look back at the preceeding 90 minutes and see nothing made sense. The movie was shot pretty well although the camera would shake all over the place even when people were just standing still, which was a dumb affectation. We get it, you've seen Hollywood action movies and lots of indie thrillers, congrats. The lead actress was very good.

Everything else...woof!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well done with a twist, March 8, 2014
By 
Joe Z (Behind The Curve in Rock Hill) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
Typical guy grabs girl, keeps her prisoner. The collar is some kind of shocking device. If you're looking for T&A, yes, she gets naked. It seems like it's not going anywhere; i.e. girl kept in cellar...and then? Well, no spoiler, but it gets interesting toward the end. The actual climax is a bit far fetched. Let's just say she's not the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars less would have been more, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
not a bad movie, unfortunately it shifts between dream sequences referring to past events which are a little too vague to help you understand whats really going on, whether this is the filmmakers intent or not, it has too many issues going on to be of value. The twist hinted at comes at the end, but you see it coming, and by then I was a little, not confused, just tired from having to keep track of everything. Watching the movie seemed like a lot of work. the acting was above average on all sides, the special effects( torture scenes) were a little amateurish, and in the end I was just glad the movie was over, still wondering why certain elements of the movei were introduced and never explored. Was the guy a sick SOB, of course, we infer that rather quickly, we didn't need more examples of his work unless there's another reason for it. Some people might like it more, but I was thinking it would be a straight horror movie. what I saw was a movie trying to be cover the torture/horror/revenge angle, but it split in too many directions to sufficiently cover one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars KEEPSAKE IS NOT A KEEPER, August 13, 2012
By 
Although a twisted surprise ending concludes this movie, KEEPSAKE is another torture exploitation film focusing on the degradation of women, passing itself off as entertainment. Writer/director Paul Moore allows our "heroine" Janine to consistently do stupid things and fills the script with numerous faux escapes in a sloppy attempt to create suspense. There are more plotholes than Swiss cheese but to avoid spoilers, I won't go into them here. KEEPSAKE also suffers from slow pacing and bad acting. If you stay awake, the finale is effective, but it by no means redeems the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, if a bit slow., August 5, 2012
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
One of the better made of these no-budgets on Amazon. The guys making the the movie have some production talent thats for sure. but the movie can be a bit slow and the acting is bad (even compared to other movies like this.) Still it wasn't a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars blood and gore -, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keepsake (Amazon Instant Video)
i like 'twisted' but this is... i'm SPEECHLESS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise!, March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The ending of this movie came out of left field and was twisted--which is why I loved it. I am generally not impressed with horror movies but this one I'll gladly see over and over again.Keepsake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Keepsake
Keepsake by Paul Moore
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.