Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Reason for the JFK Assassination that Makes Sense
November 22, 1963 was a tragic day for the United States when the President was murdered in a hail of bullets. Witnesses identified gun fire coming from several directions with multiple shots fired. Yet, almost immediately, a coverup was initiated to hide what really happened.

Why was so much effort put into covering up the crime of the century? What was there...
Published 12 months ago by George

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Salla Makes Case for MJ-12 Involvement in JFK Assassination but Book Marred by Poor Editing, Repetition, and Speculation
In "Kennedy's Last Stand," Michael Salla makes the case that MJ-12 ordered the assassination of President Kennedy and that the CIA implemented that order, but his book is marred by poor editing and excessive repetition and speculation. Many other books have made the case for CIA involvement in the JFK assassination, but this is the first book to my knowledge that ties...
Published 11 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Reason for the JFK Assassination that Makes Sense, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
November 22, 1963 was a tragic day for the United States when the President was murdered in a hail of bullets. Witnesses identified gun fire coming from several directions with multiple shots fired. Yet, almost immediately, a coverup was initiated to hide what really happened.

Why was so much effort put into covering up the crime of the century? What was there to hide?

It's been 50 years since that tragic day. From the beginning, competent researchers such as Harold Weisberg and Mark Lane demonstrated there was a cover up. Since that time, many other researchers have sifted through the evidence, at least the evidence that was not destroyed or altered, and come to the conclusion that President Kennedy's death was the result of a conspiracy. Even the House Committee had to begrudgingly admit there was a conspiracy. But why the elaborate cover up?

There have been many reasons for the murder of JFK proposed by numerous researchers, however for myself, they didn't make sense. Everything that Kennedy supposedly did to aggravate various groups who likely were complicit in the murder could have easily been undone. Why the extraordinary spectacle of a public execution by multiple shooters?

Finally, after 50 years, a book was published that I feel gives the real reason President Kennedy was murdered. The book is called Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination. The conclusion is simple: President Kennedy wanted to reveal to the world the existence of extra-terrestrials, their technology and the fact the government had contact with them.

The book by Dr. Michael E. Salla provides documentation that it was this quest by President Kennedy that got him murdered.

Those of us that were alive when John Kennedy was President remember that the media loved him and actually created an image of brilliance and trust. I can assure you that if President Kennedy went on television and announced to the world that extra-terrestrials existed and were in contact with Earth, it would have been accepted at face value. Not only that, people would not have freaked out because President Kennedy was a trusted man.

Of all the things President Kennedy wanted to do to improve this county, things that researchers have speculated as the cause of his murder, all could have been undone easily. Some probably would have not even been possible due to Congress. In other words, what traditional researchers have listed as the reasons President Kennedy was murdered make no sense. However, the reason presented by Dr. Salla is one thing that COULD NOT be undone. If President Kennedy addressed the world that extra-terrestrials existed, that we had some of their technology and had on-going contact with species from other planets, it would never go away. It would also, in my opinion, make the world a better place which I feel is WHY he wanted to reveal the existence of extra-terrestrials.

President John Kennedy was murdered because he wanted to unite the world. It's sad that most people will never believe why he was really killed because the disinformation campaigns to hide the existence of extra-terrestials have been effective. I urge you to read Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination. If you need background information, read Witness to Roswell: Unmasking the Government's Biggest Cover-up (Revised and Expanded Edition) .

Rest in Peace President Kennedy; We Will Never Forget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Read on the JFK Assassination, October 29, 2013
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
Dr. Michael E. Salla is director of the Exopolitics Institute, which studies UFO and extraterrestrial phenomena from the standpoint of how we can penetrate the veil of secrecy drawn by governments over the massive amount of UFO/ET contact that has reportedly taken place worldwide over the past seven decades. The main culprit in this secrecy, of course, is the government of the U.S. Timed to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the assassination of President John F. Kennedy, Dr. Salla's most recent book is "Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination." In this book, Dr. Salla links two mysteries: UFO/ET contact, which, to those who follow the research, is familiar territory, and the assassination of JFK on November 22, 1963, by parties as yet unknown. The question Dr. Salla addresses is whether there is a link between the two; more specifically, whether there is a connection between MJ-12, the secret governmental unit first set up by President Harry Truman to control information deriving from alleged UFO crashes at Roswell and elsewhere in the late 1940s, and the killing of JFK in Dallas, Texas, over a decade later. The UFO/ET literature is also full of accounts of President Dwight D. Eisenhower's own contacts with representatives of other worlds, which Dr. Salla reprises to some extent. But Eisenhower was also fully a party to keeping the public from knowing anything of substance. And despite an apparent attempt to gain information about what was going on at CIA-controlled secret sites in Nevada, Eisenhower never had any control over what MJ-12 or the CIA were doing. When he gave his famous public warning against the growing power of the "military-industrial complex" just before leaving office in 1961, it was far too little and far too late. JFK was left holding the bag in inheriting this potentially disastrous situation. By then the die was cast, especially given JFK's own interest in UFOs that started through his relationship with former Secretary of Defense James Forrestal. After the Bay of Pigs fiasco, by which JFK learned the extent to which the CIA could lie, even to the commander-in-chief, CIA Director Allen Dulles was forced from office. According to Dr. Salla, before his departure Dulles gave a secret order for JFK to be eliminated that was passed on to the CIA's counterintelligence chief James Jesus Angleton for implementation. Dr. Salla provides photocopies of the implicating documents, though their authenticity is obviously difficult to prove. The deed was done two years later, with the research of past decades indicating that it was likely coordinated by the CIA by utilizing hired killers from organized crime and the Cuban exile community, with cover provided by Lyndon B. Johnson, the military, and the FBI. So congratulations to Dr. Michael Salla in moving our knowledge of JFK and his role in the deeper history of our time further along in such a courageous and coherent manner. There are many indications that the CIA has waned in its influence in the last couple of decades, though its power may have been supplanted by other units within the nether regions of the Pentagon and/or other agencies, including the Mossad. Nevertheless, Dr. Salla's book "Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination" is a must-read in furthering our understanding of these tremendously important events. This review is based on a review copy provided by Dr. Salla.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waited Many Years for the Information in this Book!, November 4, 2013
By 
Sage_and_Spirit (Evanston, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
With every turn of the page my eyes are opened wider. Dr. Michael Salla has put a lot of work into this book and answers so many of the questions I've had throughout my life. I remember when JFK was killed. I always wanted to know why? The answers are jumping off the pages, along with so many other truths that have been locked away for far too long. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has ever asked 'why'? to so many of the things that have happened in our country. Keep looking upwards, there is more there than people are talking about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I always suspected that the Kennedy assassination had roots in UFO politics, December 9, 2013
Somehow it always seemed logical to me that Kennedy's death might have had its roots in the issue of space, UFO politics and his desire to cooperate with the Soviet Union in the area of space exploration. It's tragic (no, make that criminal) that the secret government that President Eiesenhour called the military industrial complex has been able to cover up our true history for so long and get away with the illegal and unconstitutional usurping of our government and our tax money. Not by overt force but by intimidation, covert assassinations lies, ridicule, and marginalization of anyone who dares to link the acronym UFO with any study of the assassination of Pres. Kennedy or even a true study of our unearthly visitors. It's the tragedy of the twentieth century that we are left with a history book full of lies, half truths and omissions. I'd love to give this book 5 stars. But it is so poorly edited, full of typos and junk that makes it hard to read there is no way I can put 5 stars on it even though the subject matter and facts would otherwise warrant it.

Please! revise this book! Keep the content an fix the poor editing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Salla Makes Case for MJ-12 Involvement in JFK Assassination but Book Marred by Poor Editing, Repetition, and Speculation, December 15, 2013
By 
Dan (Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
In "Kennedy's Last Stand," Michael Salla makes the case that MJ-12 ordered the assassination of President Kennedy and that the CIA implemented that order, but his book is marred by poor editing and excessive repetition and speculation. Many other books have made the case for CIA involvement in the JFK assassination, but this is the first book to my knowledge that ties MJ-12 to the assassination. Salla does this by citing various documents that have been leaked to UFO researchers regarding JFK, MJ-12, and UFOs, including the infamous "burned memo," the MJ-12 assassination directive apparently prepared by former Director of Central Intelligence Allen Dulles in the summer of 1961 for six other unnamed MJ-12 members and implemented by CIA counterintelligence chief James Angleton. He makes a compelling case that JFK was killed because his efforts to find out about MJ-12's covert activities and to declassify top secret UFO files were seen as a threat to the organization's existence.

Unfortunately, the book is marred by spelling and grammatical errors that should have been picked up in editing. There is also a great deal of unnecessary repetition in the book, with major themes being constantly repeated throughout. Lastly, in some instances unsupported speculation runs rampant in the book. JFK and James Forrestal may have discussed classified UFO information in 1945, but we have no way of knowing for sure. Similarly, we have no way of knowing if JFK and Eisenhower discussed MJ-12 in their private meetings for certain. They might or might not have. Who knows? There are no minutes available for those discussions. Also, Salla names the alleged members of MJ-12 in 1961 as if he knows for certain who they were, but he can't know that. While it's clear from the "burned memo" that Allen Dulles was the Director of MJ-12 at the time (MJ-1), there's no way to know for sure who MJ-2 through MJ-7 were. The only logical conclusion that could be made is that the surviving members of MJ-12 who were listed in the 1952 Eisenhower Briefing Document might well have remained members and retained their designations in 1961, but there is no way to know what new members might have joined in the ensuing years other than Dulles.

Despite the criticisms above, I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in getting to the bottom of the JFK assassination and is unaware of the likely MJ-12 (and CIA) role in his murder. If you are wedded to traditional theories of who was responsible for the assassination and why, you're in for quite a surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be good,but too many kindle errors, December 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worst digitizing effort ever experience with Kindle.

Alarming number of missing words -- even missing entire sentences-- in the Kindle edition throughout the first three chapters which I have read since purchasing yesterday.

Have reported the botched digitizing of this book but hope the author and others can apply sufficient pressure so the book can be properly digitized at which time I will return and upgrade my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truth is stranger than fiction-, February 17, 2014
By 
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
Book Review: Kennedy’s Last Stand by Michael D. Salla

This is an interesting book which brings together various evidence for the postulate that JF Kennedy knew about UFOs and aliens (extra-terrestrial biological entities or EBEs) and was prepared to disclose this information to the world. Dr Salla brings together data from the history of the whole ufo/alien affair in the USA from 1947 onwards. It is well known now that there was a secret organization in the USA set up by Harry S. Truman the President in 1948, known as Majestic 12 (or MJ-12). Later, when Eisenhower was president, he was informed about aliens and the existence of MJ-12 but chose to keep it quiet, although there are rumors that Albert Einstein was also there when Eisenhower was shown the dead aliens. One of the MJ-12 members was Secretary James Forrestal who apparently wanted to disclose the alien problem as well but was later hospitalized and presumably murdered to keep quiet (i.e. he was apparently strangled and thrown out of a building to look like a suicide). This was what was told to witnesses at the Roswell crash- they had to keep quiet otherwise they would be killed. An evil society that is for sure. Salla states that Kennedy and Forrestal were very good friends, having met up in World War 2. A picture of Kennedy visiting and staring intently at the grave (stone) of Forrestal is noteworthy because I have never seen this in any other book. There was definitely something between Kennedy and Forrestal- Forrestal was probably secretly filling in Kennedy on the ufo/alien problem during a period of time.

Dr Salla provides the first page of the famous Eisenhower briefing document which outlines the MJ-12 organization and what they knew at that time about aliens. The document is stamped Top Secret/Majic Eyes Only. The Cutler-Twining memo is also reproduced and this is another important document dealt with in other publications as well. A letter which I have not seen in any book so far is a memo from President Kennedy which is addressed to Allan Dulles of the CIA requesting a review of MJ-12 operations as the prelate to cold war psychological warfare. Its only a short memo but an explosive one! In this memo it is clear that Dulles was part of a later MJ-12 and was indeed a sinister character who didn’t want the President to know what MJ-12 members etc. were up to as regards the alien problem.

In another chapter Dr Salla postulates who were the members of MJ-12 during the Kennedy administration but there is at this stage no memos or other printed information to support this list of MJ-12 members, but nevertheless it may be close to the truth.

It has often been rumored that gorgeous Marilyn Monroe had knowledge given to her from President Kennedy about aliens and other matters, which she wrote down in a little red diary. Marilyn became cheezed off with Kennedy after being rejected romantically and threatened to go public with all kinds of information including what she knew about the alien problem. She was mysteriously murdered before any information from her red diary could be publicized.

This book provides the real reason President Kennedy was murdered. The conclusion is thus: President Kennedy wanted to reveal to the world the existence of extra-terrestrials, their technology and the fact the government had been in contact with them. The book provides documentation that it was this great desire for disclosure by President Kennedy that resulted in his murder.

Dr Salla clearly indicates that the assassination of President Kennedy was most likely co-ordinated by the CIA by utilizing hired killers from organized crime with their cover provided by Vice-President Lyndon B. Johnson, the military, and the FBI. Therefore Lee Harvey Oswald was definitely a patsy as he always stated before being conveniently killed by Jack Ruby.

This is an important book which ties together a lot of material from other book sources and internet articles. Highly recommended.

Dr Trevor J. Hawkeswood

Author: Spiders of Australia (2003) and Light and Dark (2013)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for researchers, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Readers who follow alien-related subjects should read this book. Salla walks us through documents that appear to show how CIA chief Allen Dulles and Counter-Intelligence head James Angleton worked to end JFK's tours of secret US bases, which was giving Kennedy a good overview of alien-related programs in government. It appears Dulles and his confrere decided to kill JFK to keep everything secret. From Kennedy's visit to the (end of WWII) Potsdam summit at the invitation of Secretary of Defense James Forrestal, to RFK's conversations with Col. Philip Corso, we see that, like Eisenhower, JFK had to dig a deeply to find out about alien crash incidents and downed alien artifacts. Forrestal may have been murdered to keep a lid on secrets that Forrestal told JFK and some others. That was heinous, but the worst part is the outlines of who wanted to hide everything. As a researcher, I know that Allen Dulles' family earned its money working for Rockefellers and Allen Dulles also worked for the DuPont family (United Fruit Company) in Guatemala before moving to CIA. So, it's likely that we now see the basic outlines of who it was that wanted JFK dead, but the question for analysts is why would they try to thwart competent, safe human awareness about grays, gray hybrids and related aliens operating in the near-Earth environment? The alien subject was important, and JFK was heatedly investigating it, but as Eisenhower warned, those same families were trying to cut presidents, legislators, and the press off in order to dominate human-alien relations, somehow. Why, and toward what end? Read this book to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Truthful book, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
I was a young kid in the Philippines when over the transistor radio news came about JFK's assassination. Everyone was shocked. I cried. I did not even know the man...I mused later on in life. As a teenager, I wrote a school term paper about the assassination. I had the Warren Commission report, complete with the bullets' trajectory illustrated so clearly that I had no doubt I had the ultimate source of truth and I was going to impress my instructor. She was very impressed. I got an A+. Looking back, boy, was I so naive. I read the Reader's Digest, Life Magazine, etc., I thought I was such a well-informed kid. I had no idea I was reading propaganda and fiction. I had no idea there was such a word as "propaganda"! Fast forward many years, I am now in the country where most people would love to live in, and I now have access to a whole lot more information. I read an average of 65-70 books a year, making up for the time when I had very limited access to information. There are a lot of misinformation and disinformants actually paid to do just that: spread disinformation. I have a much better understanding of how the game is played now. I started out very naive, but I have gone very far. This is a good book. Those that hardly read, but like to label everything as "conspiracy theory". I will not waste my time trying to convince you. All I can say is the way to find out the truth is to read everything you can get your hands on unencumbered by bias against any source. Read both sides of any story. JFK stepped on the negative cabal's toes and that ended his life. It is that simple. Or is it that complicated for you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kennedy's Last Stand, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination (Paperback)
It had compelling information and tied all the intricate details of Roswell, JFK, Eisenhower, Lt. Col. Philip Corso Marilyn Monroe, Majic 12 and the Secret Government (Military Industrial Complex) together. The downside is that some of the info was repetitive and repeated over and over in subsequent chapters. Overall a good book. Not great but good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination
Kennedy's Last Stand: Eisenhower, UFOs, MJ-12 & JFK's Assassination by Michael E. Salla (Paperback - October 22, 2013)
$14.95 $10.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.