Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kenner Captain America Movie Hero Mask by Marvel
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

My son has been getting into the whole superhero role-playing thing these days, so he was very excited to see so many new Captain America accessories on the shelves. He used his allowance to buy this Captain America mask, which is based on the movie version rather than the comics (no little side wings). It's a very cool toy/costume accessory. It's not an all-over mask or helmet, but rather a headpiece with some Velcro-fastened straps to keep it in place. The mask only covers the front of the face, and it's padded so that it doesn't hurt when you wear it.

The Captain America mask lightweight, looks cool and is inexpensive. Pair it with a shield (there's a cheap Captain America Movie Flying Shield and a more expensive Marvel Captain America Disc Launching Shield) and your kid can battle the forces of evil, Avengers-style!
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2011
The sad, panty hose version of a mask that came with the Captian Amercia costume was just no going to work for my son. This one is perfect. Adjustable, kid proof and exactly what he wanted... blue is darker than shield and suit.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2012
Bought this for my son who loves Captain America. We went through the spiderman faze complete with mask costume, ect, then Iron Man and now on to Captain America. Very Durable and safe for a child to wear. Authenticates the costume and provides hours of fun for my son and hours of fun for us his parents to see how happy and fun he is.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
My 'Captain America' is 3.5 years old. This mask is a medium to lite weight mask that is durable with a velcro detachable strap on the back. My son LOVES this, and wears it every where. He also wears it as a hat when he wants to eat. This is worth the purchase. I havn't seen masks this well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I bought this for my grandaughter as she loves Captian America. She is 5yrs and this is too big for her but she loves it anyway. It really is a mask for an adult. I would much rather pay more for this good quality and have it be big than getting a childs mask that is simply made of thin plastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2012
This Captain America mask is not cheap at all. It is very durable and thick. My son wore it to his superhero birthday party and was attacked in a 2 hour long water fight. The mask held up perfectly. I was really suprised because the price is great for such a durable toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
You will love this if you are five. My son is a super hero, actually he can be several in on afternoon. As I prefer the use of an imagination to sitting in front of a TV a willingly feed his addiction to dressing up and saving the world, one room at a time, against the likes of his most villainous older siblings.

Be forewarned. You get what you pay for. The quality is what you wold expect of an item mass produced in APAC for a few cents. If you are five you won't care and will be a hero until the villains destroy your super hero duds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Excelent product, awesome material , the colors are bright. My son enjoy so much in his super heroes birthday party and other kids play with the mask too and enjoy too. I recomment this product for other kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
He was very pleased this Christmas. It's a plastic toy. He also received the shield to match. It could be a bit big on a littler child.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
This has been a wonderful purchase for so many reasons. The Captain America mask was difficult to find at local stores and what they did have in stock was poor quality/ combined with other items/not available at all.
This mask is top quality, safe and comfortable for the wearer as well as sturdy. Unless you have a child that will take a chain saw to it, it should last for many years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.