Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT toiletry bag, well built, two compartments
Let me start this review by saying that I travel every week for work. And, after many different toiletry bags, the Kenneth Cole Reaction double-compartment most definitely meets my needs.

This bag is extremely well-constructed, especially for a toiletry bag. The two separate compartments let you isolate items (for example, medicines or liquids).

And,...
Published on September 4, 2010 by Paul Christensen

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not-very-good Travel Kit
I do not recommend this travel kit. It doesn't seem like it will hold up if you put heavy items inside. The outside material is okay, but the inside lining is just a thin sheet that looks like it may break if pressured. The lining is not pushed up all the way against the walls of the container. It is just sewn to the edges around the zipper. I was hoping the material...
Published on April 25, 2012 by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT toiletry bag, well built, two compartments, September 4, 2010
By 
Paul Christensen "gadget geek" (West Chester, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Let me start this review by saying that I travel every week for work. And, after many different toiletry bags, the Kenneth Cole Reaction double-compartment most definitely meets my needs.

This bag is extremely well-constructed, especially for a toiletry bag. The two separate compartments let you isolate items (for example, medicines or liquids).

And, it's small enough to throw in your carry-on, or pull out and take with you on the plane if you have to check luggage.

This bag is so well-made I bought another after I accidentally left mine on a flight ;-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Travel Kit, November 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
It's somewhat larger than I had expected (dimensions in the information would have been nice. The kit is 10.5 inches long by 6.5 wide by 5.0 deep). In addition to the two compartments (which very nicely keep toiletries and medication separate) there is a side pocket, which I hadn't noticed prior to buying it, that is convenient for eye glass and hearing aid accessories that I need to get to occasionally without digging through toiletries and medicine. All in all, I'm pleased with the kit and, if I don't fill it with other things, I can always stuff some socks and handkerchiefs in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, nice size, September 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
This is a good quality bag that looks good too. It's a great size, and having mulitple compartments keeps everything organized. It holds everything you'll need when traveling. -Plus the handle is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not-very-good Travel Kit, April 25, 2012
By 
Steve (Somewhere, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do not recommend this travel kit. It doesn't seem like it will hold up if you put heavy items inside. The outside material is okay, but the inside lining is just a thin sheet that looks like it may break if pressured. The lining is not pushed up all the way against the walls of the container. It is just sewn to the edges around the zipper. I was hoping the material would be thick and not require that plastic bag-like lining inside. I have returned mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Bag!, April 27, 2011
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
My wife bought this for me. I always had too much stuff for the other bags to handle. This bag has two compartments, although a bit small, it will hold everything I need for a week of traveling. If it were waterproof instead of water-resistant, that would have been great. I gave it 4 stars, due to small compartments and not being waterproof. Overall, it is a good quality bag with more space than most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what he needs!, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
I bought this ditty bag for my husband who has recently been traveling. Way better than plastic bags! It's a great size, great material inside to clean, and has enough pockets for what he needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Essential, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
I love this bag. It fits everything I can possibly need, and the fact that there are two main compartments is fantastic. Even more, it's a classy bag that you can be proud of when you pull it out while going through airport security. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Travel Bag Out There!, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's Nylon Double Compartment Travel Kit (Apparel)
I love this bag. The convenience of having the two different compartments is great. I also like the front zippered compartment, where I can keep my locker key while I shower. The bag looks nice and was a great buy on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this travel kit!, October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I travel every week. This travel kit is ideal primarily because of its size but it is also easy to keep clean. You can just rinse it out and let it dry. That's not possible with leather bags. I've had mine for about seven years and I just received a new one. Pay no attention to the review about its construction. Did it wear out a bit? Yes. So what? What do you expect from a $40 item? I'm going to buy this for all of my employees for Christmas. By the way - everything I have ever owned from Kenneth Cole has been great - shoes, bags, ties, suits, jackets - everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check out the pictures for more info, March 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went between this bag and the other Prime KC bag here on Amazon (Reaction). This bag is the "Blues Traveler" model. Even though the dimensions are about the same on Amazon's product description, this bag just LOOKED bigger. And it gives the option of two compartments so you can keep your dry kit seperate from the wet (just in case). So far I'm happy, however for $40 I want a bag that will last a lifetime. My previous shaving bags were vinyl lined and that flaked after time. The liner on this is more fabric like, so I hop it will last me. This size for me will pack a safety razor, shaving mog and cake, aftershave, hair goop tube, shampoo, soap case and deodarant just leaving a very few extra inches for all the other things you might want (pill bottles, etc). Looks to be the perfect size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.