Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The hinges bend in...
At first I thought the clip was way too loose to be practical but I realized the hinges in between the clip and clamp bend inward snuggly for a custom fit. This should have been verified in a set of directions ... sad that most people aren't figuring this out and returning the item. It's a really nice clip!
Published 18 months ago by devin

versus
44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sharp looking, but doesn't hold
Basically, it's a good looking tie clip but the clip isn't strong enough to hold itself in a straight position. After clipping your tie, it will start sagging after 3-4 minutes.
Published on July 15, 2010 by Bryce A Viereck


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sharp looking, but doesn't hold, July 15, 2010
By 
Bryce A Viereck (VERMILLION, SD, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's "All Tied Up" Tie Clip (Apparel)
Basically, it's a good looking tie clip but the clip isn't strong enough to hold itself in a straight position. After clipping your tie, it will start sagging after 3-4 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, classy, but can't stay straight, February 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's "All Tied Up" Tie Clip (Apparel)
After reading the reviews about not holding straight and lack of "pinching force," I went ahead and got it just to try it out. It was the only one that has the style that I liked. Well, the reviews are right - it doesn't pinch hard enough.

The teeth of the back arm that pinch into the shirt are fine, but the spring that holds those teeth against the other arm simply isn't strong enough to create enough pinching force to keep itself straight. The larger, visible arm of the tie bar of course pinches back against the cloth of the tie, but it is very very smooth. So smooth in fact that it encourages sliding and shifting of the tie clip after any sort of movement. I constantly reach down to straighten the bar which gets annoying. If they had put some rubber on the back side to "stick" to the tie and give some hold, it would probably have been much better at staying straight. Maybe I'll go get a rubber strip and adhere it to the reverse side of the bar to give it some hold...

If reaching down and straightening it frequently doesn't bother you, go for it. It's got a great style. Otherwise, check out some other ones and save the frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The hinges bend in..., March 16, 2013
This review is from: Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's "All Tied Up" Tie Clip (Apparel)
At first I thought the clip was way too loose to be practical but I realized the hinges in between the clip and clamp bend inward snuggly for a custom fit. This should have been verified in a set of directions ... sad that most people aren't figuring this out and returning the item. It's a really nice clip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid, elegant tie bar, April 20, 2011
By 
B. Suh (Haverford, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This tie bar is both handsome and functional for a great price.
The one and only reason I'm not using it is because it's too big for me. As a shorter guy, my tie collection is exclusively narrow/skinny. I should have paid closer attention, as this is a 2.25'' tie bar, which is way too big for my ties. It's a shame because I do really like it. Will most likely sell/gift this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good clean look, adds business class look around executives, paper clip could work too though, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife gave me this as a stocking stuffer. It is nicely made and worked well to secure my blue skinny tie to my button up shirt. Although, if I'm honest, a paper clip could probably do the same thing. Regardless, in the business world if you wear a tie, this adds that little extra in front of the executives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, looks great, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks great and goes with everything. The brushed finished doesn't bring a lot of attention to itself, which was exactly what I was going for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after three days, June 27, 2013
By 
Chris Anglese (Medford, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This items is cheaply made. The clip portion is brazed to the front and this connection was the point of failure. Broke ofter three days of normal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent tie bar, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Decent tie bar with a simple look. If you want a plain tie bar this would be your best bet at the cost. Please note there is no secondary clip to attach onto the tie itself like some nicer models. This just has the one clip and also this was made for standard ties. It might be too big for skinny ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great with a little tweak., October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Out of the box the tie clip doesn't work that well. It only clips the tie at the far end of the clip, which allows the tie clip to slide down. However, if you push down lightly on the spring end you can bend it so that the entirety of the clip is pressing down on the tie, holding it in place. All things considered it is a nice clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good tie clip., September 27, 2011
i have been looking for a tie clip and recently gave up because i couldnt find one i liked within a reasonable price. i searched amazon randomly and this tie clip popped up. it's simple and plain. something i was looking for in regards to a tie clip. my only complaint is that the clip could have a bit more tension in the spring so that it holds it more in place but it's good enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kenneth Cole REACTION Men's "All Tied Up" Tie Clip
$25.00 $14.42 - $24.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.