Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely comfortable and great fit-size
Bought this with slight hesitation as buying a suit seperate is one thing, buying one online is almost as hard as throwing darts in the dark.

I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived in great packing, and on a proper suit hanger. The lining was especially a nice feature as it's blue. I ordered a 44 regular and sure enough that's what I got it and it's...
Published on February 1, 2012 by Uno707

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure what happened here...
I have purchased KC suits before on Amazon and I was happy, especially with the slim line.

* The sleeves don't fit as slim line; they are a bit big.
* The front also looks 'stretched', or pulled if you will, from the sides. The pic shows it hugs the model's torso.
* Even when I button it, it feels 'baggy'. I can pull it forward and there's a lot of...
Published 8 months ago by Slim Fit Classic


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely comfortable and great fit-size, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this with slight hesitation as buying a suit seperate is one thing, buying one online is almost as hard as throwing darts in the dark.

I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived in great packing, and on a proper suit hanger. The lining was especially a nice feature as it's blue. I ordered a 44 regular and sure enough that's what I got it and it's true to size fitting. Add all that to the price and you're getting a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coat!, December 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For 100 bucks, its an excellent coat. Slim fit, so contours to the body shape. Fitting is very similar to my custom fitted coat, which costs 300.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fitting, October 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great suit separate excellent fitting and looking. I also bought the pants and they fit perfectly. Wish there were more colors available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fit!, June 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a average-athletic build, so i wanted a coat that gave me room in the chest, back and shoulders without being a tent around my stomach. This coat was a PERFECT fit. (Beware of the matching pants, though. The pants are real snug ... and I don't even have big thighs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars almost speechless., October 20, 2011
By 
Rayne (Kansas City) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this jacket along with the matching pants for a male friend of mine who was in need of a classy suit set, and when it arrived i was excited because it was even better in person than in the photo. And once he tried it on. Oh. My. God. he looked absolutely stunning. I hadn't seen a more handsome man. It fit his body very well, which i was concerned about because he is very thin and on the shorter side, approx 5'6" which really isnt short to me, but to a lot of people i suppose. It looked tailored just for him. It's well made, sturdy, beautiful, classy, fitted, and not too heavy on the shoulder padding. i purchased the 40 small to fit with size 32x30 pants if thats any gauge to sizing. it doesn't need any alterations at all and is a great price for such a versatile suit. the outer pockets are just for show but it has 3 hidden pockets on the inside of the jacket. will definitely be purchasing another set like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure what happened here..., November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have purchased KC suits before on Amazon and I was happy, especially with the slim line.

* The sleeves don't fit as slim line; they are a bit big.
* The front also looks 'stretched', or pulled if you will, from the sides. The pic shows it hugs the model's torso.
* Even when I button it, it feels 'baggy'. I can pull it forward and there's a lot of room in front of me.

Those are the cons in my case.

Now, for those who may be confused based of other reviews from people alleging that you must buy a size bigger:

* This is from the SLIM LINE.
* If you are NOT skinny, or slim, do NOT get this line...it will fit you tight, uncomfortable even.
* If you do want to absolutely wear this line, go to the store and find your slim fit, then come here and save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husband loves it., February 10, 2013
By 
IM (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
And that is saying a lot. You know how you never ever supposed to buy clothes online? Well, I am glad I did. Very sleek, yet "calm" jacket, can be dressed up or dressed down (I know those are generally term used for a small black dress, well - this is a "small black dress" male style.

If you pair it with a black under-top (t-shirt or a collared shirt) and jeans - you have yourself a stylish, yet casual look. If you need it for those "black tie" occasions, it will work there too - black slacks, white collared short and a tie of your favorite denomination.

It is true to it's 40R size (my husband is your "Medium size, 32/32, 5'10" guy)

Thinking about ordering a Gray one as well (and as of yesterday it is cheaper than the Black one).

If I catch him off guard, I might snap a picture or two to show how it looks on a real person, not a model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit smaller than the tan jacket, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The 40s was fiting nearly perfect. I still have a "sepeare" jacket in color "tan" from Kenneth Cole
and I've to say that this black one - even being the same size - is a bit tighter than my other one.
But the quality is very good so I can't complain at all. But just to let you know - this is a bit tighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Fit, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The materials are good, with good seams and measures are perfect, they are quite comfortable and just what is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband wore the jacket and pants as a set for our wedding. He looked really handsome. This is a very classy looking suit. It's nice enough that it is very dressy (definitely business suitable, no pun intended, ha ha) but also sort of sexy sheek at the same time. For our purposes we wanted something very classy, but not as formal as a tuxedo. This suit was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kenneth Cole Reaction Men's Black-Solid Suit Separate Jacket
$200.00 $97.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.