Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluaable
We used these when visiting theme parks recently. They work on kids (or even special needs adults) from babies on up. You just write your info on the inside & put it on. The only thing we had a problem with is that the ink did come off slightly during the day. The band was still readable but there was some ink on the kids. We used a ballpoint pen but it does seem to...
Published on April 19, 2012 by kelpiegirl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother Buying
Very cheaply made. Could use any piece of paper band. Waste of money!
These bands came wrinkled and are hard to write on!
Published 9 months ago by CG


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluaable, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
We used these when visiting theme parks recently. They work on kids (or even special needs adults) from babies on up. You just write your info on the inside & put it on. The only thing we had a problem with is that the ink did come off slightly during the day. The band was still readable but there was some ink on the kids. We used a ballpoint pen but it does seem to make a difference on which one we used. Otherwise, I have no complaints. We are lucky to have never had to experience if the band does work and I hope I never find out. We are buying more for our summer trip to Europe. I like the safety since even the 5 year old doesn't know about country codes, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars travel id bands, February 10, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
Don't know why this was rated as a toy, but ok. Loved them. Bought the bands for my kids for Walt Disney World. They stayed on all day on a 4 yr. old and 1 yr. old, if that is not tough...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
I strap these into the strings of my toddler's shoes to put some form of ID on him (along with our names and phone numbers), just in case we should get separated in a public place. Clearly you never want that to happen but I feel a tiny bit more confident knowing that if he should manage to wander off other adults will have a way to instantly tell who his parents are and how to reach them. Even though the bands appear to be designed to be single-use, they've been attached to his shoes for months now and show no sign of tearing or becoming illegible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are great., December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
They are just like they say, you need to use a permanent marker on them, they don't work to well with a regular pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra safety measure when traveling, November 7, 2012
By 
S. Conner (Sacramento, CA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
We buy bands like these whenever we go to Disneyland with our young children. The concept is simple, you write your contact info and the child's name on the inside of the band, and then you place the band on their wrist or foot. The message on the outside says something like, "If I'm lost, please look inside." It also has the message in Spanish in smaller text.

The bands are the same that you would wear at a concert, so they are hard to get off without scissors.

They are also very durable if they get wet. My son wore this overnight once and I thought it would be unreadable after his bath but it was still legible.

Some suggestions to make this better:

- Don't make the bands as long (or offer smaller sizes). For small wrists, this has to be wrapped several times and my son was able to get the inside end out and crumpled the band.

- Lower the price. You only get 6 in the pack, which comes out to $1.15 each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, July 5, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
Tried using at zoos, aquariums, Water parks ! and may other places. Waterproof and works great. I would recommend for every parent with small kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
I loved theses . They came in a package of 6, which worked for my 3 kids. We went to disney 9 days, I changed them mid trip. Use permanent marker and swimming is not a problem. Also generous enough to put on their ankles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young children or those with disabilities that are not apparent to the public., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
Used at Disney World and local parks. Great for my Autistic grandchild. They are waterproof and comfortable. They can be worn around the ankle or wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother Buying, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
Very cheaply made. Could use any piece of paper band. Waste of money!
These bands came wrinkled and are hard to write on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for Disneyland trips and a toddler., November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel ID Bands (Apparel)
Love using these at Disneyland to make sure my 3 year old gets found if he gets away from use. Easy to put on, but does requires to be cut off. So make sure you have some method to remove them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Travel ID Bands
Travel ID Bands by Kenson Kids
$6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.