Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22
5 star
86%
4 star
0%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 19, 2012
I recently had a new audio/video system put in my truck. I opted to have front and rear cameras installed. Rear cam to help with backing up and a front camera to help with parking. My truck is lifted so it is somewhat difficult to see what is directly in front of you. With most backup cameras the image is mirrored so when it is displayed on your screen it matches what you see when you look behind you. When you put a regular backup camera in the front of your vehicle the image will be flipped. Everything you see in front of you will be reversed on your video screen. That is unless you get a camera such as the Kenwood CMOS-310. It has the option of selecting how the video is displayed. You can view normal mode or mirrored mode. Which is exactly what you need to install this camera on the front. This camera has multiple views available on it. It can see straight ahead and even look down and it even has a corner mode where you can practically see 90 degrees to the right and left of your vehicle. It is quite amazing how the camera seems to have a 180 degree viewing area! There is a little wired remote that comes with this camera that is used for changing the camera views and also adjusting the settings. This camera does have the parking guidelines which you can turn on or off. The parking lines are also fully adjustable to suit your needs and vehicle. This camera is pricey for sure but to me it is well worth the money. It is like having 3 or 4 cameras in one. I use this camera in conjunction with the Kenwood DNX9990HD head unit. The Kenwood head unit and Kenwood camera complement each other perfectly. One thing I would point out though is if you are going to buy this camera for the corner viewing ability then make sure you have a spot on your vehicle where the bumper wont block the view. Love this camera and I highly recommend it!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
I bought it for my chevy aveo and put it on an dnx7900bt and it works great its very friendly to use and highly recomend it for not only parking this camera has an multiview options and you can change it whit a control (include it) and can show two views at the same time even the booth sides as well
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
I own an F-150 truck which I and my wife drive.
Going in tight places has always been tough
Parkin has always been guesswork
The factory reverse camera helps but still tough to rely on
this Camera used with a Kenwood system (Mine is the DNX890HD) made driving the F-150 truck easier than my sports car.
Love using the different angles in the camera
I got an extra camera and put it as my front camera
Now I have a front and rear camera and suddenly my truck is a small car now.
Get it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Get any bright lights and you get a whole lot of glare. The camera in my 2010 Prius was much better than this and did not have the glare. The Prius also made it much easier to see just how close you were to objects behind you. And isn't that the point? It's just not that easy to tell without taking a second or third look over your shoulder
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
The picture is very good, and the different modes are somewhat useful. For me, this was mounted somewhat high on an SUV tailgate, and I was never able to get the distance lines to really line up and match the lines in a parking space. I think you have to mount the camera at the recommended height in the manual. Even so, I really like the camera image and installation was straightforward.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
I'm still i the process of doing a custom instal in my truck, but so far everything is great! The hookup is straight forward and simple. The part I like best is the size of the camera. It's really small and can fit into tight spaces! Highly recommend this product!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
This Camera is the best thing I bought I am I spent the extra money and went with the Kenwood and not some other brands that are out there after reading all the reviews. This has been working great even on my lifted truck it makes hooking up to all of my trailers a breeze and it also does everything it says it will do. This is a real easy camera it to get to use and do what you want it to do Glad I Bought It
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
This is one of the best cameras on the market. True 180 degree field of view. Has multiple camera views and adjusted parking grid lines. Easy to install with plenty of cable for my long bed crew cab truck. Great picture!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
This camera is perfect fit for my Kenwood Excelon DNX890HD. So far, it has not had any problem seeing in the dark.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2012
Camera control says it's for DNX9990HD/DNX7190HD on Kenwood's website, but I can verify that camera control also works on DNX9960 (previous gen model). I assume it'd work for all previous gen models that had camera control with the CMOS-300. Also, the CMOS-310 is cheaper and there's less wiring because there's no power supply box now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.