Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Kershaw
According to my husband, "You can never have too many knives or flashlights." This is mind, I decided to make my 2012 Christmas list a no-brainer. I purchased two of these knives plus eight other Kershaw models: they were a hit! The Leek is sleek and compact, available in a smooth or serrated blade, various colors and finishes, and the speed-assist open is a great...
Published 23 months ago by Teeruu

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The good and the bad
Great knife, cuts well, opening action is fantastic. The closing mechanism is a bit more problematic, though. You need to use your fingernail to release the blade lock in a somewhat cumbersome and definitely inelegant way. Would be nice if the release was better designed.
Published on December 15, 2012 by Matteo


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Kershaw, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
According to my husband, "You can never have too many knives or flashlights." This is mind, I decided to make my 2012 Christmas list a no-brainer. I purchased two of these knives plus eight other Kershaw models: they were a hit! The Leek is sleek and compact, available in a smooth or serrated blade, various colors and finishes, and the speed-assist open is a great feature. My sons use these for their everyday carries as the small profile doesn't get in the way. Kershaw offers great customer service and lifetime sharpening if you pay the shipping. It's a great product made by a great company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sleek knife, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my third Leek. I lost the first after a year and bought a replacement. The third was on sale and figured I would get an extra.

I like the knife for the feel and sleekness. It is thin and the action is very smooth. The only con I have is with the blade safety. As time wears on it loosens up. I never use the safety because it was too hard to manipulate since it was on the opposite end of the action and when I needed it in a hurry, it was locked. I just tightened it with a torx in the open position. The mechanics if the assisted blade is very firm and I have not had a single instance of the blade deploying in my pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a small collection of knives. This design leaves me speechless.­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EDC in the USA, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great little knife. Well built and holds an edge well. Made in the USA to boot. Excellent blade for every day carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good knife for the price, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kershaw Leek Folding Knife (Sports)
This is my wife's second Leek and this model seems to have some upgrades over the older model. The grip scales now have a slightly rougher matte texture as compared to the glossy anodizing on her first one which makes it look a little more modern and seems to provide slightly better grip in wet conditions. The blade steel is apparently a better grade than the 440whatever they used in the past, and the blade is razor sharp. It's one of the sleekest, thinnest, most unobtrusive knives that either she or I have ever carried and she can even get away with pocket carry while wearing the thin fabrics that women's fashions tend toward with little or no printing.

The only downside is that, like the older Leek, the blade is thin and the tip probably rather fragile. They're not utility knives like Benchmades that can handle lots of hard edge impacts and prying, rather they strike me as a blade that was designed to be aesthetically pleasing and excellent at cutting while not screaming KNIFE when carried or used in public like many "tactical" knives would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great knife! Good construction, nice finish,free resharpening from factory. Great price.Amazon shipped FAST.
Purchased as a gift and they were quite pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not as sharp or thick of a blade as my other favorite Kershaw knife, but for the price, a great throwaround knife that you wouldn't have to worry about losing as much. Definitely go with the serrated olive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little knife for everyday use!, December 15, 2014
By 
M. Johnson (Northern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice slim size fits easily in a pocket, for those times when you don't want the clip to show on the outside of your pocket. It also clips perfectly in that all but useless "coin pocket" found on most 5-pocket jeans. Quickly becoming my favorite knife for everyday use. The slim style comes at the expense of blade thickness, so I'm not sure how much abuse the blade will take, but for light duty use it is great. I have only had it a few weeks, so I can't speak as to how it will hold an edge.

I purchased a T6 torx wrench to change the clip around, since I am used to having a knife ride in my pocket so that it is oriented the correct way in your hand when you pull it out. The Leek comes with the clip installed the other way, such that you have to rotate it 180 degrees to be in the proper orientation for use. With the pocket clip in the factory orientation, I was able to use the tip of my third finger to release the lock one-handed. After reversing the clip, however, I found it more difficult to release the lock button, because of its proximity to the pocket clip screw heads. This effectively made deploying the blade a two-handed operation for me. After trying it both ways, I will probably go back to the factory orientation for the clip and just get used to reversing the knife 180 degrees as I withdraw it from my pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kershaw Leek Assisted Opening Folder knife, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kershaw assisted openner "The Leek"...I like the size, the assisted opening and the shape of the blade. I like this size best, I have two other, smaller ones, but always come back to carry the larger one! Pocket clip can be switched around, there is a "safety" to prevent release in the pocket...one of my first "Leek" models I removed it. Never had a accidental opening and it is easier to deploy one handed without pushing the safety off....just my thought...I WOULD NOT go without the safety on the smaller blades, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Knife, December 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great knife as always from Kershaw! I love that this one has a built in safety which you can use or not use. The safety is a little slide in the handle. To me this feature is great. when you flip it open like all my other Kershaws it flips open lighting fast. The knife came well sharpened. If you are new to Kershaws and considering one, Kershaw is a quality Knife company. I have owned a couple over the years and they have all been great pocket knives and hunting knives. The blades hold a good edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kershaw Leek Folding Knife
$40.00 - $40.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.