Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Few quirks but overall nice product
Received this product on time through Amazon Prime. Was in original box, with no tape or seal over box flaps. Flap was partially open, and when lifting box entire lid opened. Happily, no damage to the contents inside, but can definitely see this causing some scratches damage if all are deliverd in this manner.

As for the item, very pleased. It's not huge,...
Published 17 months ago by David D Bittner

versus
25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks great in picture
The piece is very flimsy when raised...will not hold beverage glasses steady as shown in picture.I was very disappointed...returned immediately.
Published 19 months ago by jan towli


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Few quirks but overall nice product, June 15, 2013
By 
David D Bittner (HAMILTON, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
Received this product on time through Amazon Prime. Was in original box, with no tape or seal over box flaps. Flap was partially open, and when lifting box entire lid opened. Happily, no damage to the contents inside, but can definitely see this causing some scratches damage if all are deliverd in this manner.

As for the item, very pleased. It's not huge, but it's just the right size for my use, which is to sub as a side table b/t two wicker chairs on my enclosed porch. Exact same level as the armrests so very convenient to set drinks on. Up close you can tell it's plastic, but still a good enough look not to draw attention. It does have a silver dollar size cap in the center of the table top which is where the telescoping arm is attached. I think it would have looked nicer if they had a brown cover that matched the rest of the top, but probably would have been something that would pop out and been lost anyway. The cooler section is very deep and can easily accomodate upright bottles of wine when in closed position (nice). It will easily hold 12 bottles of beer and a larger quantitiy if cans.

It's two pieces. The base and then the cooler/top section which sits on top, and can be attached with 3 screws. I did not use screws as it is more convenient for me when I want to drain the water out of the top section. I simply lift the top section take it o/s or over the sink and pull the plug in the bottom. If you pick it up the bottom will most likely come unattached, but no issue with it when it's sitting.

The telescoping arm lifts it about 12 inches higher. This is where it could improve. You have to lift the lid then reach down on the pole and turn a coupler to the lock position to get it to stay. Would have been easier if simply lift and turn the top, and it dropped down into a lock position. Then lift out of lock channel and turn again to return to original position. I think this could have also helped with the securing of the position. As it is now you can still turn the top of the table when it is in the up position. No problem if you go in the direction of the lock position, but if you go the opposite direction the coupler will come unlocked and the table will collapse. I could see this causing some issues if you have kids (and adult kids) out and about and they find out you can spin it.

In the up position it's fairly sturdy. It is plastic so it does have a little wobble, but when you put the ice in that helps a little. However, ice does melt so just plan on living with it. Hasn't been enough to deter me from enjoying, and have not had any drinks topple.

For me this is a great product with a few things I would change on the next version. It's not going to be the main cooler at a 20 person BBQ which it's not intended for, but for sitting on the back porch enjoying a few drinks with a few others, or for an additional cooler and drink table at that BBQ it can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
I bought this last summer for our patio and absolutely love it. Used it for a few parties and everyone who saw it wanted one. Capacity is good for a couple bags of store bought ice and at least 15 drinks. We use it more as a table and it looks nice, is well made and is easy to clean. The drain inside also makes it easy to empty the cooler compartment after use. A very cool addition to any backyard or patio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
Great cooler. I left ice and items in it for 5 days and the drinks were still cold. Also the water drainage was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy table, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
Although I do like the product. I think it costs a little more than the value of the item. Probably $15 to $20 more than I should have spent but I will live with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
Good quality product and very practical for outside entertainment!
The product is brown plastic but matches well with other wicker furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A BAR, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
VERY PLEASED SO FAR. CANNOT WAIT UNTIL SUMMER TO HAVE FRIENDS OVER, I LIVE IN A HIGHRISE AND WILL HAVE ON BALCONY. GREAT LOOK AND SMART LOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks great in picture, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
The piece is very flimsy when raised...will not hold beverage glasses steady as shown in picture.I was very disappointed...returned immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well thought out design., March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
It's one of those "Where did you find that" items of furniture.
Easily holds 24 cans and as for cleaning simply pull the drain plug and wipe dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it works, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
define works; it looks nice and works great as a table in the closed position and works great as a cooler. But when in the extended table position if the table spins it unlocks itself and slams creating the beverages to fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it! Got it onsale so even better (:, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keter Rattan Cool Bar (Lawn & Patio)
This is really cool, for future buyers you have to twist the inside "collar" around the post to lock the table in upright position...almost thought mine was broke then figured it out by default as the instructions tell you to turn the post lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Keter Rattan Cool Bar
$107.99 $80.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.