Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats the tv offers
I needed extra to allow time for the grounds to dry out. That made it easy to empty. Wife uses one for tea too.
Published 19 months ago by John

versus
17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keurig - Really?
I purchased two of these to replace the filter basket of a Keurig filter kit I purchased a year ago as it had clogged up with heavy use. This replacement filter, although labeled Keurig, was of a much courser mesh then the original. The mesh is more inline with a generic Keurig letting a lot of coffee fines through. I would given it a 1 star but at least it held most...
Published 20 months ago by Hobbynut


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats the tv offers, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
I needed extra to allow time for the grounds to dry out. That made it easy to empty. Wife uses one for tea too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, October 1, 2012
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
They exceeded the expectation. My mother in law bought a Keurig machine and didn't want to keep spending the money on the cups. When I found this and sent it to her she said she just bought ONE for 17.99!!! I told her what I paid and her jaw hit the flood... and she got TWO. THANK YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine when used correctly, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
Please realize that this product is a *replacement* filter basket to be used with a specific reusable K-Cup kit, not included. These replacement filters are not meant to be used on their own. All of the reviewers who have complained about it making a huge mess have been using the product entirely wrong. When used with the kit as intended it works fine. Just make sure the lid isn't too loose and you're good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keurig - Really?, October 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
I purchased two of these to replace the filter basket of a Keurig filter kit I purchased a year ago as it had clogged up with heavy use. This replacement filter, although labeled Keurig, was of a much courser mesh then the original. The mesh is more inline with a generic Keurig letting a lot of coffee fines through. I would given it a 1 star but at least it held most of the coffee grounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 3, 2013
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
These cups are perfect for a keureg and are super cheap compared to everwhere else that sells them. My husband and I figured out if you both want coffee at the same time it's a good idea to have more then one basket because they are really hot when done brewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
Great price for two filters. Some stores try to charge $10 for one of these. These are exactly like the original one that came with my keurig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
Love these filters. Works great if you are buying your own bulk coffee, especially if it is finely ground. Does not clog up like some of the other filters. Nice to have spares too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not like the real thing - coffee grinds in your coffee, June 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
I had good luck with another set of the filters from another buyer a few years ago. But these do not work well. They let tiny grains of coffee grinds through so the drink is gritty. I thought it might take some time before it got 'broken in' but it has not. I'm going to have to buy another one because it ruins my coffee experience. Not recommended.

Updated 7/1/2014

Actually, I compared the original Keurig one with the one sent from the 3rd party. They were identical. However, both failed to prevent grit from getting in my coffee in abundance. So I tried Ecobrew and had the same problem. I ultimately had to buy the paper filters for ecobrew and now I have normal coffee. I still can't recommend this since it's a crummy product. I'm not sure what happened, I used these filters for a couple years without noticing the grit. When I replaced the old one, all of a sudden, that's when I had to go on a quest to find a filter that didn't let my coffee taste like dish water. Maybe they're making the filters differently now?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, January 3, 2014
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
Wanted to use my own brand coffee in the Keurig coffee maker the kids gave me for Christmas. I wasn't sure because of the mixed reviews but went ahead and purchased one. It works great. It's easy to clean and I can use any brand of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, December 31, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Keurig Reusable K-Cup Filter Baskets for My K-Cup (2-pack)
The filter baskets work as advertised and provide a way to use our Kurig coffee pot with regular coffee. I ordered this one for my sister in law
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.