My Keurig returns half the water to the reservoir when I brew Recently, for no good reason, my keurig returns half the water to the reservoir whenever I brew a cup of coffee. I have to brew it twice to get one cup. Anyone know how to fix this?
asked by Judy Houser on July 11, 2010
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 41-50 of 194 answers
A
I think it works as an "emergency exit" so if you glue it and water has to backup somewhere, it could maybe be a problem? I am no mechanic, but just a thought.
Crusader answered on July 13, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
hold your finger over the outlet above the water container. Don't let water return. It fixed mine
Peyton H. answered on August 8, 2013

A
Update - have had mine 4 years- only one minor problem which I solved quickly - probably 5 cups of coffee every day for over 4 years - so people saying it is an intrinsically defective product or design have to be wrong.
Shawn K. Duffy answered on November 19, 2013

A
I followed the advice to pinch off the clear rubber thing at the top of the reservoir. I only had to do this once. After that, it started brewing full cups of coffee without returning hot water to the reservoir through the clear rubber thing.
Video lover answered on December 1, 2013

A
Call Keurig. Mine was over a year old and they sent me a brand new one, and so far it seems to be working (much better than the original ever did, too). I'll give Keurig credit, they stood behind this one. The only problem is that i called like 4 or 5 times in the past year and they kept walking me through cleaning the needle and descaling. Just tell them that you've done this many times (if you have) and ask for a replacement. Mention all the reviews and discussions on Amazon with all the issues.

I just got my 2nd one a few days ago so I'll try and update here in awhile to let you know how it's going.
D. Joyce answered on February 18, 2011