Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Louis C.K. is GREAT guest host!!!!!!
Boy, the guest host really makes a difference. Louis C.K. is nothing short of spectacular. He is seemingly in everything but the musical numbers and he really dominates every sketch he is in. One of the very best is when he plays Abraham Lincoln as if he were the lead in his Louis C.K. show. If you have not seen Louis C.K. before, this is an excellent way to be...
Published 21 months ago by carol irvin

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SNL~Disappointing
Was very disappointed to see that this was not the whole episode of SNL of that date. Missed Martin Short's opening and the musical number by Paul McCartney. Will think twice before renting/purchasing something again.
Published 19 months ago by Denise


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SNL~Disappointing, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was very disappointed to see that this was not the whole episode of SNL of that date. Missed Martin Short's opening and the musical number by Paul McCartney. Will think twice before renting/purchasing something again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Show is not complete, April 12, 2013
For some reason the skit "Justin Timberlake - Bring It On Down To Veganville (Harlem Shake)" was edited out of this video and was the only reason I downloaded it.

Of the few times I've had to contact Amazon Customer Service for different reasons and as always they promptly return/refund the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing scenes, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as I had missed the JT episode. Apparently though this does not have all of the skits! My sister was telling me to look for certain things and they weren't there, along with there were no music performances! Highly upset!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short!, January 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The show was good....but I would have liked to see ALL of it. The musical numbers were cut as we're several of the skit's. a 90 minute show was cut to 38 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No monologue, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They don't tell you when you purchase this product that the most important part of the show-- the monologue-- is not included. It is simply a collection of some of the sketches from the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the whole thing!, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most of her skits from this episode were not in this! I do love the intro with Melissa in her red shoes but several others missing so I was VERY disappointed!
I think you should let people know what they are getting - and what they are NOT getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This episode had a lot of skits edited out. Why??? Plus no musical performances. This was a waste of money and time. I just wish in the future amazon wouldn't post false advertising and mention "Not entire episode. edited" more specifically. Because as customers who are paying YOU, WE deserve a little service don't you think? You wouldn't pay a barber to cut half your hair would you? So don't give us half a show.

Step it up amazon. Netflix is whooping you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SNL season 38 episode, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The picture quality was off; it kept flashing/fading at points...i probably shouldn't have ordered it in HD..clicked too soon!
i viewed this on my KindleFire....will see if i can hook up to my TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Louis C.K. is GREAT guest host!!!!!!, November 6, 2012
Boy, the guest host really makes a difference. Louis C.K. is nothing short of spectacular. He is seemingly in everything but the musical numbers and he really dominates every sketch he is in. One of the very best is when he plays Abraham Lincoln as if he were the lead in his Louis C.K. show. If you have not seen Louis C.K. before, this is an excellent way to be introduced to his considerable comedic talents, which this year won the emmy. He certainly is comparable to Alec Baldwin or Steve Martin as the host, two of the favorite hosts, and I am sure he will be asked to come back as frequently as possible. I highly recommend you see this episode even if you skip the entire rest of the season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripped Off, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We chose this for our first Amazon video and we couldn't be more disappointed. The funniest parts of the show were edited out, particularly a Vegan sketch with Justin Timberlake. Plus all of the music was left out. If this is what I should expect from Amazon videos, then I'm not wasting my time and a full refund would be appropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.